Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DrGaellon

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #31807

    From Fredericksburg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    130 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Bok Choy

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I added a little sesame oil to the base recipe, and just dumped the whole thing a lidded skillet and let it braise for 10 minutes or so. Yum yum yum!"

    Reviewed Almond French Toast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked fairly well. The bread needs to soak up quite a bit of custard to be able to get the almonds to adhere. It has to be watched very carefully in the pan - it went from pale to almost burnt in under 60 seconds, and I had the heat just below medium. Next time, I might play with the proportions on the custard - I spilled a lot down the drai..."

    Reviewed Martha Stewart Stove-Top Clambake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mommymakeit4u
    LinMarie says:

    "We were disappointed. The lobster was overcooked and chalky, and the broth was bitter from the beer. Next time, we'll swap in white wine for the beer, and add the lobster after the potatoes have cooked 10 minutes, along with the clams and corn."

    Reviewed Sassy Water

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By susie cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "For the record, neither cucumber nor lemon has any diuretic effect. Ginger is good for gas and bloating, though."

    Reviewed Easy Ground Beef Roll

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mandy-H
    LinMarie says:

    "For Americans: 2 tbsp oil, 1 lb beef, 2 tbsp parsley, 3/4-1 cup chutney, 2 cup plus 1 tbsp flour (9.75 ounces), 2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp sugar, 2 tbsp butter, 1/2-3/4 cup cheese, 1/2 cup plus 2 tbsp milk

    I'll review after I make it."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I used thighs, cut them in bite-sized chunks, and baked them off in individual casserole dishes. I used jarred sauce in the interest of time and laziness, but it would have been much better with fresh sauce. It also didn't really need the slug of olive oil in the bottom of the dish."

    Reviewed 7 - Day - Soup Diet Recipe

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  52 Reviews  |  By Mr. Sauce
    LinMarie says:

    "This so-called diet is extremely unsafe. It is woefully inadequate in most major nutrients, and far too high in sodium. Following this diet as directed can lead to irreversible kidney and heart damage in susceptible individuals. I have seen this diet ascribed to half-a-dozen different "major hospitals;" all have disavowed it. It is an urban myth a..."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Pizza Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Aunt Paula
    LinMarie says:

    "Based on the nutrition information, this should make more like SIXTEEN servings, not six (as given, the serving size is 1.25 POUNDS per serving)."

    Reviewed Rustic Sourdough Bread With Starter

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not a proper sourdough, nor is that a proper starter. A good sourdough starter requires lactobacilli from the environment, and takes several days to prepare. This recipe makes a biga or poolish, which jumpstarts the flavor, but will not have the complexity of a true sourdough."

    Reviewed Vodka Fruitcake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "Thish ish my fav'rite cruitfake. :D"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites