Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dragoness

    Member since May 2004

    Chef #140866

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian Crock Pot Unbeef Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ajena's kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my 'go to' recipe, especially for the meat eaters in the family. I always use the maximum amount of worchestershire sauce and cornstarch. I also use pre-baked, marinated tofu that I freeze and thaw out, for extra texture. You do have to watch the salt though. It is usually best not to add any until it is finished cooking and you taste ..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Stew With Red Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rayann
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit! The only change I made was the addition of a chopped chipotle chili because I didn't have tomatoes with green chilies on hand. My husband really liked it. I, however, would have liked a bit more flavour. I think I will add more cumin and maybe some smoked paprika the next time I make it."

    Reviewed Raspberry Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I look forward to raspberry season since I'm a raspberry fanatic! Since you can only eat so many plain, I enjoy cooking with them also. This recipe is fantastic! I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Raspberry Almond Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I'll eat raspberries before any other fruit. I have to remember that all-purpose flour in Canada is harder than in the US. I had to make some liquid adjustments but didn't affect the outcome. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Raspberry Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By miss gracie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent muffins! The amount of butter was a bit scary but I reduced it slightly without any problems. Also, I found them sweet enough without the glaze so I left it off. Just made them last night and there are only five left!!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread rose so well with just the sourdough starter that I'll definitely make it again! I usually make the very labour intensive two and three day sourdough breads and they usually have some yeast to help them along. The loaf came out perfectly and the house smelled wonderful! This recipe is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Spinach, Lemon and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ennoia
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to make this as soon as I saw it. It tasted great. I would have rated it higher but, 4 cups stock and 8 cups water make way more than four servings! Since I have a 3.5quart crock pot, I used 4 cups stock and three cups water. With all the other ingredients that was one full crock pot! I also added a stalk of lemon grass for more lemon f..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites