Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dragonfly Cafe

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #87819

    From Norfolk, Virginia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Black Bean Salsa Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! The first time we made it we used the cream cheese and it tasted great, but my husband thought that the cream cheese made the texture too thick. So now we make it with sour cream. We eat this with red rice and tortilla chips."

    Reviewed Irish Cream Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my word, this is so rich and creamy! My guests raved over it. I used regular cream cheese and sour cream for the full effect. I baked in the water bath and mine didn't crack at all. We cut this into quarters and froze them wrapped in waxed paper and plastic wrap, and then put into freezer bags, and it comes out of the freezer in great shape wit..."

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! My husband is picky about tortilla soup, and he raved over this recipe. This soup is a regular for us now! To make the cooked chicken, I sprinkle chili powder over a couple boneless skinless chicken breasts and bake them in a 350 oven, then shred the meat. "

    Reviewed Emeril's Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, this is soooo good! Even my picky two-year-old devoured it and asked for more! We eat it with anything Cajun: jambalaya, gumbo, etouffee, you name it."

    Reviewed Baked Peppers with Ricotta and Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! I'm not a fan of peppers stuffed with meat, but the ricotta and basil made it almost like a stuffed manicotti. We also made a sauce using tomatoes and herbs from our garden and spooned it over the peppers, and that just took it over the top!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Etouffee

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! We like good spicy food, and this fit the bill. The time making the roux is absolutely well worth it. We didn't have a dark beer on hand so we used an amber lager and it seemed to work fine, but we'll use a dark beer next time."

    Reviewed Chicken Ceylon with Massalla Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, the combination of spices really works well! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband isn't such a big fan of Indian food, but he gobbled this up and went back for seconds, saying it tasted better than most of the stuff he's had in Indian restaurants. This one will become a regular for us!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Spice Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  329 Reviews  |  By jmelyn
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist and yummy! I went all the way with the spices and might even add some ginger next time. I served it sliced and arranged on a platter with cream cheese glaze drizzled over it, which made for a pretty presentation."

    Reviewed Ultimate Seven Layer Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! These are chewy and rich. The graham cracker crust seemed a little thin, so I added another quarter cup of crumbs and a bit more butter, and it worked nicely. I also used a bag of white chocolate/semi-sweet chocolate swirled chips instead of mixing white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips."

    Reviewed Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By JoAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said, "These are incredible! The flavor just explodes!" Obviously a big hit at our Thanksgiving meal. I doubled the amount of garlic, and I cooked the potatoes and garlic in two cans of chicken broth plus enough water to cover. And since it was Thanksgiving, I used lots of butter! These were creamy and delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites