Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DramaQueen14

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #728020

    From Madison, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  710 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I would do next time is mix in some freshly shredded cheese with the noodles and sauce, just for a bit more of a melty cheese texture. I did add some ground mustard and onion powder for flavor. I doubled the batch, and when I stirred it all together I thought it was going to make Mac and cheese SOUP--it was so saucy. But, I was maki..."

    Reviewed Indian Carrot Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I was excited when I saw this recipe because it sounded interesting. I'm not sure how I expected this recipe to come out, but it just wasn't "it". The bread was too savory to be a sweet bread, but not savory enough to not be. We ended up topping it off with a bit of butter and honey. It wasn't bad by any measure, but not something I'll try again."

    Reviewed A-To-Z Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I used 1c fresh strawberries, and 1c fresh rhubarb. I also subbed some of the AP flour for wheat. I was a bit worried, because the mix seemed dry, but I figured the fruit would give off moisture as it baked(which it did). Thanks for helping me use up my large stash of rhubarb!"

    Reviewed Baked Buttermilk Mustard Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I loosely followed this recipe. I mixed up the buttermilk mixture(with less honey, as suggested by others), and placed all the thighs in to marinate in the fridge for 5-6 hours. I don't think you get the benefits from the buttermilk and spices unless you marinate it for a while. Then, I placed the thighs on a baking sheet and topped with the panko..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Rhubarb-Strawberry Refrigerator Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy! I ended up using 1 1/2 C strawberries, because I didn't have enough rhubarb. Next time I'll use all rhubarb, because I thought the strawberry flavor from the Jello(I uses sugar free) was more than enough. I also used WAY less sugar(1 2/3 C) and it was just right. Thanks!"

    Reviewed MAG's Extra Special Extra Delicious Candied Pecans

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "SO yummy. I used 2/3C brown sugar, and 1/3C regular white. I also added a bit of rosemary. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By podapo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy pancake recipe. Nice and fluffy. I'm not much of a pancake expert, but my BF loves them...so I let HIM rate these. I also added some blueberries(mostly a desperate attempt to get him to eat a serving of FRUIT!)."

    Reviewed Greek Style Orzo Salad With Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By flower7
    LinMarie says:

    "SO GOOD! This was a great salad. I didn't have any garbanzo's, but I added some seedless cucumber once the rest of the salad was room temperature, with the juice of 1/2 of a lemon. The dressing is great, too. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Garlic Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Jane Rhodes-Williams
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I did add two exta cloves, cause I like GARLIC bread. I used fresh basil, too. If anything, I wish I had cooked it a bit longer(I did 30 minutes), but it was fabulous as is!"

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By S in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used my homeade sauce(#358194), but otherwise did as written, and it was really good. Both my BF and his guest loved it! Made a TON of food, too. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites