Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dude Chef

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #397962

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Wendy Gerhard
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit with everyone. I added fresh squeezed lime juice (1/2 lime), 1 tsp. cilantro, some frozen corn, and 2 cloves of garlic. Definitely go with medium salsa - hotter if you want some spice."

    Reviewed Turkey Soup With Egg Noodles and Vegetables

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have leeks on hand, so I substituted onions. It was a hit and a great use of our leftover turkey."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Crock Pot Chuck Roast With Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sprinkled the roast with red wine vinegar then sprinkled with pepper and garlic powder and then dredged in flour before browning. Definitely include the wine. We loved it last week enough that is was a request for this week again."

    Reviewed Roast Pork Loin and Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  289 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly bland. And I left out the tomato paste and tomato sauce."

    Reviewed Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "The good news is this was simple. The bad news was that no one in our family liked it. The kids wouldn't eat more than the first bite. We had a lot left and it sat in the fridge for at least a week untouched."

    Reviewed Lemon & Garlic Spinach

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Chef Niki
    LinMarie says:

    "I added garbanzo beans with the spinach and a dash of red wine vinegar to the dressing. A little strong on the lemon flavor, but still very popular at our table."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites