Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    DurangoJudy

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #340881

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green and Yellow Bean Salad With Chunky Tomato Dressing and Feta

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rachel<3
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice salad using all ingredients from my CSA farm. I used a pomegranate vinegar which added just a hint of sweetness, and, small dice red onion. Mixed up red & yellow heirlooms & cherry tomatoes giving it even more eye appeal."

    Reviewed Easy Oven Baked Beans and Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Used this as a basis to use up left-over pork roast. Just sauteed the veggies (and added some yellow squash to bulk up the veggie quotient) on the stove top and added the remaining ingredients with the pork. Cooked about 20 minutes to blend the flavors. So easy & quick!"

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By C.C
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice & easy. I cored the tomatoes before roasting. Pulled them out after an hour, cooled slightly & removed the skins. Then I added fresh chopped basil & parsely & finished for another 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Used my potato masher to just break down the tomatoes to chunky, personal favorite."

    Reviewed Easy Lettuce Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, found it lacking in flavor. I added grated carrots, scallions, chopped parsely & a garlic clove to the onion saute and sour cream as a topping, but found the taste lacking. We thought maybe adding some turkey kielbasa at the end might add some flavor. Used skim milk to cut down the fat, was that the problem??"

    Reviewed Maple Dijon Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good on a spinach & clementine orange salad. Used a splash of walnut oil instead of salad oil."

    Reviewed Braised Red Cabbage with Red Onion and Apples

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I only cooked the cabbage 30 min. & it was fine since I like it with a little "bite". Used half the amount of Splenda brown sugar & the sweetness was perfect. Great with pork chops & roasted root veggies."

    Reviewed Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  146 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, didn't much like the flavor & texture combo"

    Reviewed Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  302 Reviews  |  By dageret
    LinMarie says:

    "We're not on WW but used this as a base for a great dinner. Added turkey Kielbasa, froz. swiss chard from the summer garden, and all the other veggies. So good, DH thought there was pasta in it!"

    Reviewed Italian Pepper and Sausage Dinner

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, quick, use whatever you have kind of recipe. Added frozen yellow & green squash from my summer garden & sliced mushrooms. Did add 1/2 cp chkn broth & only had dried herbs, but was very good. Some dried red peppers would add extra zest. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy, Creamy Hamburger Stroganoff

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "Similar to an old recipe I've used, very comforting on a cold December night! For two of us, I used 1/2 lb ground turkey, and added L/S worcestershire sauce, sliced fresh mushrooms & fresh spinach (always trying to add veggies). Always use skim milk for healthy reasons. Served over a mix of mashed yellow & sweet potatoes for DH, but would be good..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites