Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dusty&Sarah

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1163533

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rhubarb Jam

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cheri B
    LinMarie says:

    "Great "only Rhubarb" recipe - difficult to find with modern directions."

    Reviewed Cool Cucumber and Black Bean Summer Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By The Easy Vegan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! We just bammed it up with some more spice and 86-ed the cilantro -- great."

    Reviewed Zucchini Marmalade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "Your recipe tastes great, mine didn't quite gel. Then it occurred to me, I used fresh pineapple -- crummy bromelain enzyme in pineapple degrades jell-o. So if you don't care for soft set marmalade don't use fresh or frozen pineapple -- only canned!"

    Reviewed Helen's Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty way to help use up zucchini! Very lasagna-like. I added some textured vegetable protein (TVP) as we're vegetarians, it would also help soak up an excess juice if your zucchini is larger too."

    Reviewed Diabetic Zucchini Bread (Low Sugar, Low Calorie, Low Fat )

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By ArgentineBibi
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect for our needs i.e. overabundance of zucchini! Loved the addition of carrot. I altered the eggs by using 1TB ground flax seed + 3 TBS water for each egg equivalent."

    Reviewed Creamy Tortilla Soup-Vegetarian

    Handle
    Saturday, May 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By carolinajen4
    LinMarie says:

    "Big Hit in our house! Only alteration was 1 can reg diced tomatoes + 1 rotel b/c we don't like it as spicy."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup! I used to make split pea soup in college in a hot pot -- this was about 50 times better. I did not add the vinegar, but the sesame oil instead, also used vegetarian broth. Can't go wrong with Moosewood."

    Reviewed Potato and Cheese Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for a "mad" tea-party brunch and they were eaten up! I might add a little spice next time for a kick. So simple for a scone recipe... thanks!"

    Reviewed Vegetable Risotto With Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Myra
    LinMarie says:

    "Risotto is a big stand by food for colitis flares, so we're always looking for new ways to eat it. This was lovely and smelled so good -- I used vegetarian broth, non-dairy alternatives and no mushrooms."

    Reviewed Baked Spinach Risotto

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MeowMeow00
    LinMarie says:

    "Super tasty. Good amount of protein, my husband loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites