Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dynean

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #185351

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Mothers Waffles

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally got around to trying my new Oster wafflemaker. Liked this recipe becase it did not call for yeast. Couldn't find my granulated sugar and used Splenda instead. I got 5 beautiful waffles out of this recipe. Even my better half, who isn't even really into waffles, ate 2 of them, remarking how good they were. Will make these again. Thank..."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By GRITS~N~MS
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy to make. I added chicken and broccoli to mine and skipped the garlic. Yum!!! I may tweak it a little just for my own personal tastes but this is a great sauce."

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, moist as promised. And quick to throw together. I added a cup of applesauce to mine. (I don't know why but it seemed like a good idea at the time. Was curious to see how the two flavors combined.) Will make again but without the applesauce. Or maybe with, depending upon the mood I'm in. Thanks for a great quick little treat."

    Reviewed Doughnut Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, May 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By crawfish pie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so quick and easy to make. My nutmeg and I seem to have parted company but I used apple pie spice instead. There's nutmeg in it, so... Used my crown muffin pan and got 6 wonderful muffins. The taste kept tickling at my mind -- they remind me of the cruller type twist donuts at Dunkin Donuts. Very nice!"

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! They were just finishing baking when husband came home from work. He hoped they'd taste as good as they made the house smell. He wasn't disappointed. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed No-Beat Popovers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, quick, simple and tasty! I'd suggest having the rack in the middle of the oven or the tops get too brown but that could just be my oven. It doesn't detract from how great this recipe is. Nice chew factor on these popovers. Thanks for making diabetic husband happy. "

    Reviewed Basic Bagel (For the Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi, Bev! Gave this 4 stars because I didn't make bagels out of it, I just pretended it was a basic bread recipe and made bagel bread. My first attempt, with a different recipe, left a lot to be desired. This one? Wow!! For what's supposed to be a medium loaf of bread, it looks pretty big to me. I like the simplicity of the ingredients. Perh..."

    Reviewed Harry's Coffee Break Cinnamon Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "My apologies to Harry. I apparently didn't give this recipe the 5 stars it deserves when I posted my review. "

    Reviewed Triple Chocolate Brownie Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband proclaimed, "It's great!" Can't argue with that. It was quick and simple to make, even mixing by hand, It baked while we had dinner and then we enjoyed a nice warm treat. Thanks for posting this recipe! Made mine in a square glass dish. Not sure where the pie pan is. Who cares what shape it's in, it's fantastic!!"

    Reviewed Fudge Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very fudgy and chocolaty, especially if you goof up like I did and accidentally melt all the chips . The chocoholics in my house didn't care. They vanished pretty quickly."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites