Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EMSLala

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #955470

    From Austin, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa Powder (3/4 cup), and also added 2 tsp espresso powder. It was the best chocolate frosting I've ever had! Thanks so much!!"

    Reviewed White Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I also had this recipe come out very dense - it was almost like a poundcake. I used 2 8-inch round pans & the cake hardly rose at all. It wasn't what I wanted for this particular occasion (birthday cake), but it was still good. I will probably make it again, but cut back on the sugar a little, & maybe see how it does in a loaf pan. Thanks for shar..."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1606 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a staple at our house. We also add 1 lb. of baby carrots (whole), 1 lb. of potatoes (cut into about 1 inch cubes), and 1 onion (cut into chunks). It comes out perfect every time! Thank you! :)"

    Reviewed Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  309 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out great! The orange flavor came through very well, and it was not greasy at all! I used dark meat for the chicken, & served it over brown rice. Loved it- thanks!!"

    Reviewed Farfalle Con Pollo E Spinaci

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe, but I don't like the sauce very much. The wine was very prominent, which did not appeal to anyone in my family."

    Reviewed Yes, Virginia There is a Great Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1072 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good recipe! I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could. The only things I modified were: I used ground turkey, added 1 tbsp BBQ sauce to the meatloaf, & added 2 tbsp BBQ sauce to the sauce.My hubby is superpicky & he likes it... And I love it! We have made it several times, and it is always good :)"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  288 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "The chicken came out just a little bit dry, but we took the liquid remaining in the crockpot and thickened it a little to make a sauce. Other than that, it was excellent! I will definately be making this again :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites