Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Eatin'ToLive

    Member since Dec 2009

    Chef #1474152

    From Otsego, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almost No-Knead Bread With Olives, Rosemary, and Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Galley Wench
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic bread. We were worried with the slow rise, but it worked just as the instructions were written. The only change is we spritzed the top with water and sprinkled sesame seeds just before baking. The olives with pimento adds a nice fleck of color and flavor. Baked in a covered 2 quart stainless steel Dutch oven. we hope to bake ou..."

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Renita
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice alternative to beef chili. I added a cup of frozen corn for interest and used white pepper to keep it light-colored. I had a panic moment when I added a half cup of fat-free Greek yogurt at the end, as it appeared to slightly curdle. I need to remember to cool soups more before adding dairy products!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  500 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the flavor very good, but I made cupcakes with paper wrappers and they would not peel off. If I make this again I'm making sure to use a non-stick metal pan only."

    Reviewed Health Nut Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dadenk
    LinMarie says:

    "I was searching for a date bran muffin recipe with low fat and gave this a try. It requires quite a bit of chopping and preparation, but made two dozen regular-sized muffins plus enough to bake an 8x10 coffee cake, so the work is worth it to have lots of healthy snacks on hand in the freezer. The banana base is very nice, making a unique flavor. I..."

    Reviewed Chock Full O' Goodness Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "My 30-year-old son proclaimed these the "best muffins I've ever had!" and I've been baking for him for a looonnngggg time. I substituted dried cherries for cranberries to use them up. Thank you for posting this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Old World Style Italian Turkey Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tender and delicious. I browned them first (of two pans, the non-stick worked best), then finished in the oven for an hour @ 350 (use a temp probe to make sure they're cooked). A definite keeper. Thank you for helping us bring more ground turkey into our menus!"

    Reviewed Italian Hamburger Veggie Soup Like Olive Garden Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By victoriansweets_cakencandy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! My only mistake was substituting seasoned salt for the Nature's Seasons (I'm not familiar... I thought it would work) but the result was it turned out on the high end of "salty" but my husband loved it that way. I'll look for NS in the store. Thanks for sharing!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites