Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Eilene

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #526547

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kid's Macaroni & Cheese Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good and easy meal. I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 box mac & cheese with the same amount of other ingredients. My oldest said, "Hmmm, that looks good. I'll probably have seconds." He didn't, but my youngest had 3rds!"

    Reviewed Mexican Penne

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm. I made this mostly to recipe, but added taco seasoning. Then I split it between 2 smaller casserole dishes and froze one for later. I used all 2 cups of the cheese in the one I baked tonight."

    Reviewed Tarragon Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight. Used recipe #82588 for the cream of chicken soup. I made 1/2 a recipe, used 1/2 the soup, and omitted the milk, since the homemade cream of chicken was not condensed. This was sooo good that my normally meat picky preschooler ate almost 1/2 a breast on his own. We had mashed potatoes with it and used the soup for a gravy."

    Reviewed No-Bake Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  286 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookie. We have a mild peanut allergy, so used sun butter. They turned out really nice. I used 3 1/4 cups oats, but may try it again with only 3 cups, to make them more moist."

    Reviewed Cream of Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy moly this was good. I like to make my own soups because of a garlic allergy in my youngest. I used heavy cream and whole milk, extra celery and no garlic - of course. It is anything but diet, but sure is a yummy soup. I want to go devour a bowl of it right now, but will use this for a casserole later."

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good sauce. I doubled this, left out garlic (a kid w/ garlic allergy), and forgot the bay leaf. But the flavor was really good."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  396 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good crust. This was my 1st attempt at home made pizza. I followed the recipe exactly, but did not use cornmeal. I have pizza stones and friends said it's not necessary."

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent mix. I use it to make the dressing and find that 1 cup of milk is WAY too much. As a family, we've settled on between 1/3 and 1/2 cup, depending upon mood. Otherwise it is EXCELLENT."

    Reviewed Cashew Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I've only made this once. I did it with raw cashews and followed the recipe - using real butter. It wasn't oily enough, so I added a little more salt and a little canola oil. I think that I will try it again with roasted, salted cashews. Maybe that affects the consistency or levels of oil. Or I may process the nuts a little more before adding ..."

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  408 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good bread. I'm new to bread baking, but this is by far the best loaf. I will try some whole wheat in the next loaf, for the nutty flavor I've grown to like."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites