Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elboe Bethel

    Member since Sep 2003

    Chef #104392

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1379 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!! I made this for a 30 person dinner and it was a hit!! Because I stretched the recipe I split the heavy cream with milk. I also made two versions, one by the recipe and another veggie version with green peppers and button mushrooms instead of chicken. Finally to save time and make it easier to self serve, I added the Parmesan directly ..."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe numerous times and it is very good. I ran out of vanilla pudding one day and accidentally discovered that it is by far the best when made with cookies and cream pudding."

    Reviewed White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  325 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only cake recipe I use and I always get rave reviews about how moist and favor full it is. I also do a lot of custom cakes and this recipe holds its shape very well. It makes a very large batch as a full recipe so remember to halve it if you are only make a single cake : pIf you do forget (like me) it freezes very well too."

    Reviewed Gnocchi & Tomato Bake (With Freezing Instructions)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "This was our first attempt at gnocchi and it was a success. I used shredded mozzarella and fresh everything except tomatoes (because we were out). This dish was very good even with canned tomatoes."

    Reviewed Easy Modelling Clay

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make & easy to clean up. We made hand & foot prints with this and it worked great. I had to watch these bake though because the dough got some air bubbles that needed to be popped before the dough hardened."

    Reviewed Copycat Applebee's Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Vitameatavegamin Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was a little bland, but it might have been the alfredo sauce I used. I will definitely try it again with different sauce. I blended up the leftovers with some extra milk and poured it over noodles the next day. The kiddos loved it (I did not tell them why the sauce was green though = ). My 3yr old DS even asked for it for dinner!!"

    Reviewed Taco Crescent Wreath

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe for Xmas and it was a huge hit! The flavor is perfect and I made it in the shape of an xmas tree. I made alittle extra of the topping mixture, but it does not keep at all, even overnight. It is not a big deal because I would be surprised if you have any leftovers from this dish anyways."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1006 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I put everything in a blender and mix it all at once and it works out perfect. I also substitute Club Soda or Sprite for the milk and it makes the pancakes soooo much lighter."

    Reviewed Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Annie (Chef #21486)
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce was wonderful and so easy to make. I added some fresh basil, oregano and cilantro from my garden and it came out perfect. My father raved about it and even asked for seconds. I made two 9x13 pans with this sauce, but I think I will maybe add another half a recipe if I make this much again.Thanks for posting this great recipe."

    Reviewed Beef Skillet Fiesta

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By longhornmel
    LinMarie says:

    "I am sorry, but I was not very impressed. I thought it was very bland. It would probably be pretty good with the modifications suggested by the other reveiwers though. As for me, I would not make it again as written."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites