Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ElephantLady

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225082

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Used 1 1/4 c. whole wheat flour, skim milk and honey instead of sugar. I used food grade disposable gloves to handle the sticky dough. The buns came out light and fluffy. They tasted great with sloppy joes. I also used them for turkey as well as fish sandwiches - Tasted terrific."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  699 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family thought this was great. I doubled the recipe and the only change I made was to use celery seeds instead of celery cause that's what I had on hand. The kids just loved it."

    Reviewed Blueberry Blast Breakfast Smoothie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I used frozen berries, non-fat yogurt, pomegranate/cherry juice & only half a banana. Best smoothie I've had."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Walnut Granola

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. On my stove I had to cook for 40 min. I've made 2 batches in 5 days and have eaten it with yogurt, vanilla ice cream & banana ice cream."

    Reviewed Fresh Tomato And Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes great! I added some fresh basil and omitted the green pepper (I didn't have any). I only added 1 t sugar, but will omit it next time and I think it will still be great."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "Had this for dinner tonight. Mmm mmm good. A change - I didn't want to heat the kitchen up by turning on the oven, so I just let it simmer on top of the stove. I used more water as some reviewers did."

    Reviewed Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I had started prepping this before realizing I had no green peppers. I had diced tomatoes w/green peppers on hand so used it. I also used salsa that i had canned. This is Good!"

    Reviewed South of the Border Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "Da Bomb!! However I made some revisions. Since I love onions & garlic I sauted these along with the green pepper & chicken. I also took others advice and added cumin, seasoning salt and red pepper. I used colby jack cheese. I baked in a 9x13 pan since I used more than 2 cups of rice."

    Reviewed Tomato cucumber salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Paula Cadorette
    LinMarie says:

    "I originally made this with balsamic vinegar since I didn't have white wine on hand and it was just ok. Today I bought some white wine vinegar and made it again and it was just great. I used my nicer dicer to dice all the veggies instead of slicing them. The salad was pretty and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes great. I used ground turkey and the only change I made was to use only 4 cups of rice and add a bit of cumin."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites