Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Elissa*

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #217067

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good. I sauteed the onions and peppers with the sausage and they gave this a wonderful flavor. "

    Reviewed My Onion "Fried" Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum........I made this tonight using boneless chicken breasts, and french onion dip instead of plain sour cream. DD#2 ate her whole meal! ---total shocker, lol"

    Reviewed My Favorite King Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this at DD's request. She was in the mood for Mexican comfort food. It was really good. I didn't have Cheeze Whiz, so I used a can of Cheddar Cheese soup (gasp) I think that made it less salty than if I had used Cheeze Whiz. I used Mild Rotel tomatoes....next time, I'll use the medium. We like it a bit spicier. "

    Reviewed Jicama With Orange, Cucumber, Mango, Red Chile & Lime

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "OH, MAN! This was FABULOUS! We all absolutely loved the lime and red pepper with the fruit and jicama. What a sensational blend of flavors! I couldn't find red jalapenos, though, and it needed some red...so I used thinly sliced red peppers."

    Reviewed Ranch-Style Beans (AKA Cowboy beans)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "these were KILLER. Really, really good. Big hit with the family, and a definite "do-again." The only change that I made was to add a bit of diced ham, because I knew that with this big batch, we'd be eating them for a few days. These beans are strikingly similar to our favorite little Mexican joint's Borracho Beans. YUM!"

    Reviewed Light Lemon Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum...this was pretty good. Nice, light, fluffy texture. I did add 1 tsp of lemon extract (I like lemon!) and used fresh raspberries between the crust and the filling, and then again sprinkled on top (instead of the pie filling--too much sugar) This made it a very low calorie, lowfat, and low sugar dessert."

    Reviewed BBQ Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "FABULOUS!! I used this rub on Danish pork ribs, wrapped them in foil, and refrigerated them for 24 hours. Then baked them at 250 for several hours before browning them on the grill with bbq sauce. Huge hit. Great flavor (a little too "zippy" for DD#2---she's a wimp!)"

    Reviewed All-South Barbecue Rub

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "FABULOUS!! I used this rub on Danish pork ribs, wrapped them in foil, and refrigerated them for 24 hours. Then baked them at 250 for several hours before browning them on the grill with bbq sauce. Huge hit. Great flavor (a little too "zippy" for DD#2---she's a wimp!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites