Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ellen Brody

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #16827

    From Milwaukee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old-Fashioned Banana Cream Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  173 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the pie exactly as recipe said and it turned out fabulous! Ready to make the coconut cream pie tomorrow. I love recipes that are easy and use basic ingredients you find in your cupboards. This was delicious and I will definitely use this recipe again and again. Thank You!"

    Reviewed Sue's Reuben Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 18, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Sue I have never made my own Reuben sandwich and this was perfect! My daughter never had a Reuben sandwich and loved it. Thank you very much for the recipe. I made it exactly as written. My sister had given me a bunch of corn beef and it being St. Patrick's day I thought of Reuben sandwiches and couldn't of picked a better recipe."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Microwave Potato Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  329 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I really loved this recipe, of course I also love potatoes. I followed recipe exactly except I didn't have a round heavy plastic cover for my bacon tray and covered with reynolds plastic wrap (hoping it would hold out and it did). I sprinkled with season salt lightly and microwaved for 7 minutes. They were perfect. Couldn't believe how easy it ..."

    Reviewed Savory Grilled Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I love grilled food and with finally some warmer weather decided to bbq. I really liked these potatoes, easy to put together, good flavor. Other family members didn't like as much."

    Reviewed Perfect Chocolate Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2003 on Food.com
     |  298 Reviews  |  By Virginia
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you Viginia! This was the Perfect Chocolate Brownie recipe for me. Definitely a keeper. Made exactly to recipe and turned out perfect. Easy and most ingredients in the cupboard."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Puree

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 19, 2002 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PrincessCalynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so glad to see this recipe and use it. I made pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and will again for Christmas with my pumpkin puree! A very useful recipe!!!!Thank you JellyBean"

    Reviewed Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  335 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a big family barbeque at my place and it got rave reviews from everyone, including me! I make the same potato salad my mother did for every get together and it is always requested, I believe it will now be changed to this one!"

    Reviewed Seaman Family Barbecued Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 5, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these twice and they are great!!!!I can't thank you enough for the recipe. I also love the indirect cooking method,it works so nice and easy. The flavor is unbelievable and they are so nice and tender. I wish I could give you more than 5 stars."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Round Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Clairissa Ormsby
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe because my family loves round steak and the crockpot is nice on hot summer days. I thought this tasted really good but my husband and daughter did not care for it, they said it was too bland."

    Reviewed Strawberry Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe caught my eye because you use 7up, which is my favorite soda. It was easy to make and very good. Will definitely make again. I did make one change, I used a graham cracker crust."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites