Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elmotoo

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163112

    From Staten Island, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1708 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Artichoke Frittata

    Handle
    1 day ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent for our late breakfast today! I used 2 cans of quartered (UNmarinated) artichoke hearts. I counted - 1 can had the equivalent of 6 *small* hearts so I used 2 cans. My only advice - WATCH the oven while broiling. I nearly ruined this. But we happily ate our very brown crusted frittata, lol. Made for Culinary Quest 2914/CCQ."

    Reviewed Alino Spice for Chilean Recipes

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This smells delicious! I love mixing up my own spice mixes. I will be using this in recipe#304085 very soon! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Savory Italian Seasoning Salt

    Handle
    2 days ago on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I am very excited because I refuse to buy premade Italian seasoning. I always just throw some of this & some of that in the pot. Thank you so much for making this recipe available! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Polenta With Fresh Corn

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Oops, I just realized I forgot the cream! It was fabulous anyway! I used regular cornmeal & it cooked up in about 15 minutes. I added a few TBs of butter to the finished dish. We ate it ALLLL. So good. I *was* planning to top each serving with a poached egg but ran out of time & ambition. ;) Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Pasta Carbonara

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "We love carbonara! I did use pancetta but I skipped the mushrooms. Delicious! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ"

    Reviewed Tri Colore Salad

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this salad! *and* I got the radicchio for the price of a red onion. ;) Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Spinach-Artichoke Cheesy Tortellini

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh YUM!! We completely enjoyed this! MAde for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ"

    Reviewed Cornmeal and Sausage Soup (Sopa De Fubà)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely different for us but very tasty. It got quite salty from the broth reducing so be careful when adding salt. We added a decent sloshing of Tabasco to our servings. It made enough for the 3 of us to have small second helpings (no leftovers). Easy & economical. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Brazilian Lemonade

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this!! Don't laugh too hard...I scribbled down rough instructions...I trimmed the limes & dropped them in & pureed the whole thing for a few minutes then strained. So I skipped a few steps - oh well! This is really good, refreshing & LIME-Y! No need to worry about it sitting because we drank it up quick! I might make ..."

    Reviewed Venezuelan Spiced Hot Chocolate

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. I *would* cut back a bit on the orange zest because it overpowered the other flavors. I used 70% cacao bittersweet chocolate which was PERFECT. I think I'll make this over'n'over'n'over.... Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites