Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elmotoo

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163112

    From Staten Island, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1736 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peas With Pancetta

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yes. I love pancetta. I was very happy to find Boar's Head sells wee packets (4oz) of chopped pancetta. Makes the dish just that much easier! We all loved this. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Argentine Grilled Flank Steak

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! So easy & delicious. I even managed to cook it properly, lol. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Creamy Succotosh

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "I really don't GET why people take issue with lima beans. WE all love them. This is a yummy recipe. I couldn't find shoepeg corn nor did I chop up the corn I did use. NOTE: both the limas & corn fit together in my large Pampered Chef microwave steam dish. I would add a bit more milk next time because this got really thick. A v..."

    Reviewed Brazilian Leeks

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "We love leeks but everyone agreed that the leeks cut this way are too stringy. The balsamic reduction is decadent! Next time I will cut the leeks crosswise. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Georgian Baked Corn Casserole

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good! No leftovers! The only thing is it's too heavy on the sour cream. Maybe add another egg or cut back on sour cream and add another egg? Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Italian Kale

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I didn't cook it covered for more than a few minutes, tho. By the time the water had evaporated, the kale was cooked. I kept thinking that a splash of vinegar might be good in this but didn't try it this time around. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Fried Sage Leaves

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm in love! So easy! So fast! So yummy! AND I now have sage flavored oil! I couldn't make these fast enough. They don't need to be all the same size. Fortunately, I have a raging sage plant so I just kept going out for more, lol. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Spinach Fettuccine

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Nearly an instant meal. Easy & delicious! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Potato and Leek Soup (Creamy but No Cream!)

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "We're huge fans of potato leek soup so it would be hard to go wrong. I think using more leeks in place of 'regular' onions would be better. We prefer ours chunky so I didn't puree. I wondered about adding the chili powder but it was delicious! Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ."

    Reviewed Egg Salad

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I thought the fresh garlic was too strong. It was a bit loose for sandwiches so I grabbed a spoon & ate it up. Made for Culinary Quest 2014/CCQ"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites