Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elmotoo

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #163112

    From Staten Island, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1694 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meatballs With Egg-Lemon Sauce (Youverlakie Me Avgolemono)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, the meatballs were a bit loose. Yes, the sauce was more like a broth but OOHLALA YUM!!! My 2 little kids & I gobbled up the entire recipe in record time!!!"

    Reviewed Hearty Sausage and Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef eljay
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit with the family! Instead of hamburger macaroni thing, it was sausage bean thing. We did agree that it wanted starch underneath - i think rice, they think macaroni but i tremendously dislike beans & macaroni in the same dish and since I;m the cook....heh heh heh, I doubled this using bulk sausage - 1 sweet, 1 hot. NO LEFTOVE..."

    Reviewed 1-2-3 Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with strawberries!! The whole thing was gobbled up in a heartbeat. I used about 4c of berries but next time will use at least 8c. Even my daughter who 'doesn't like fruit' loved it! So fast, easy & delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Baby Carrots with Lemon and Parsley

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Made for TOTM/Parsley 6/13."

    Reviewed Spicy Peach Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By momstar
    LinMarie says:

    "we're big eaters so i doubled it for the 4 if us & there were no leftovers. this is soo fast & easy & DELICIOUS! I did NOT drain the peaches & therefore had SAUCE! ;) I served it with basmati rice. mmmMMM!!! Made for Pool Party Tag 5/10."

    Reviewed Soupe a La Tomate (France)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect! The kids wanted tomato soup for dinner..voila! Made for 2/10 Aussie swap."

    Reviewed Hajar's Eggplant (Aubergine) Braniya Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hajar Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "I used minced scallions instead of a sweet onion since I didn't have one. It only sat about 30 minutes but everyone LOVES it!!!"

    Reviewed Mustard-Crusted Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kitz, darling!! This is a supreme way of making pork chops!! The only mistake I made was only making 1 chop per person...we all wanted 2nds(yes, even THE PICKY ONE!)!!! Thank you for such an easy & delicious recipe!!"

    Reviewed Grilled Harissa Lamb With Yogurt, Moroccan

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "FABULOUS!! i used flank steak instead of butterflied lamb. Not too anything; well balanced & delicious. I didn't put it in the oven at all. Thanks, A! Made for NA/ME Tag, summer 2013."

    Reviewed Moroccan Carrot and Cinnamon Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it! The only change I would make is to use 1tsp cinnamom so it's more pronounced, as the name implies plus reduce the cumin because it is so strong. Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers., Spice It Up! Challenge."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites