Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Elvishdreamer

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57022

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Applesauce Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Shelly in Illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! as a couple of others mentioned I did use half brown sugar, half caster sugar and did add some cinnamon nutmeg and cloves & my applesauce was unsweetened. Made 12 large muffins. will definately make again and again : )"

    Reviewed Easy Braised Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Karen Parnell
    LinMarie says:

    "entire extended family LOVED this.
    I did add a few things...besides onions I threw in some mushrooms and some green/red/yellow pepper as well as some Mrs Dash....cooked all just as the recipe said and everyone one is still talking about it :)"

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By BurtonFanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so incrediably good! And with ketchup they do indeed pass muster as "real fries"!Even my oh so picky DH, who normally doesn't like squash much at all, was totally impressed with these! And the kidlet, age 9, LOVES them. Made these just as recipes says. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)"

    Reviewed Pork Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is was SO SO good, my entire family loved it even my oh so very picky DH who is not a real pork lover! Wonderful flavour!! The only thing I did that differed from the recipe was the time that it marinated....mine only marinated a couple of hours, can't wait til next time to marinate it over night. When serving I also kept the au jus ..."

    Reviewed Jamie Oliver's Strawberry Jam

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Asura
    LinMarie says:

    "ever since seeing that show and trying this recipe it is the ONLY strawberry jam allowed in our house *LOL* and we are slowly converting our extended family also! It makes a wonderfully soft jam, and it freezes well. so I make a batch up whenever I find a good price on berries thru out the summer."

    Reviewed Cabbage Soup With Ham & Fresh Herbs

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this recipe. We tried it tonight using leftover Easter ham, the only change I made was to add some carrots, and the whole family gives it 5 stars and declared it a Keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Banana Nut Pineapple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it -we omitted the nuts and made one loaf and some muffins. All turned out wonderful-the Banana/Pineapple combo is so good.It is quite sweet which my 6 y/o and hubby adore - I think with the next batch I will cut the sugar as others have suggested just to compare."

    Reviewed Blueberry Gingerbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good!! Even my DD who is not a big blueberry fan loved this. And so easy and quick to make.A definate keeper to make again and again."

    Reviewed Cabbage Burger Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By nnreq
    LinMarie says:

    "A DEFINATE make over and over again recipe! This is soooo good!My husband has NEVER liked anything made in the crockpot - until now -this got rave reviews from him : ) I used ground bison instead of beef and used the prepackaged cabbage slaw mix so there were afew carrots also. Also I used more onions then the recipe listed and added diced ce..."

    Reviewed (Relatively) Healthy Cinnamon Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites