Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Empire920

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #294000

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    259 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Milk-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2015 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Steph_40135
    LinMarie says:

    "We were out of milk and my kids wanted pancakes. These were really great! We used the egg in the recipe. Will make again, even if I do have milk in the house. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Overnight Eggnog Baked French Toast

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed this very much on Christmas morning. I checked it after 15 minutes, cooked another 5 and it was perfect. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Gwen Sargeant
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful!!! Love them. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these!! We tried a different recipe with more ratings the other day and they were way too thick for our taste. These are just right. Our go-to recipe from now on. Oh, and they were so easy my 9-year-old daughter made them completely on her own. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Swedish Thin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! Decided to not just try the "top rated" recipe but to look a little further down the list. "Grandma" and "3rd generation" got me. These were easy to make and the directions so well-written and easy to follow. My 8-year-old was very happy to think that "right now there are grandmas, aunts, cous..."

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  152 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy! And really tastes fantastic. I didn't have enough bottle barbecue sauce for my brisket so I used this. Wow. I think I'll just make this from now on! I was just a little shy on the ketchup so I added maybe 1/8 c of the bottled barbecue sauce to make up for it. Great!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fajita Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bippie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I was in a hurry (as in had to be out the door in 25 minutes) this evening and had some leftover rotisserie chicken. I threw all these ingredients together in a pot and heated it up quick. I'm sure it wasn't as wonderful as if it had simmered a couple of hours but we still enjoyed it very much! Thank you."

    Reviewed The Better Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! So did NOT want to just reheat last night's rotisserie chicken. Super easy. Was working on a late dinner while juggling a cranky infant, a preschooler and a 3rd grader with homework... got it done and on the table without much trouble! That is a 5-star recipe in my book.
    Unfortunately, my ginger was bad so I ..."

    Reviewed Real Swedish Pancakes (Pannkakor)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty. I was shocked how thin the batter became after I added all that milk... can't believe a pancake actually came out of it. They are super easy to mix up but, as another reviewer stated, kind of a pain to stand over the stove frying them up. I tried the cast iron skillet. What a mess! Even the scraped mess was tasty but, after moving..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Danielle in New Hampshire
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super easy and quick for a weeknight. Tastes great and offers leftovers for a day or even two depending on size of family. I used ground turkey, omitted peppers and added a splash of red wine and some salt to the sauce. I would prefer a little more noodles for the bottom. Will put this recipe on our regular rotation. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites