Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Empire920

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #294000

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    257 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Gwen Sargeant
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful!!! Love them. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Easy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these!! We tried a different recipe with more ratings the other day and they were way too thick for our taste. These are just right. Our go-to recipe from now on. Oh, and they were so easy my 9-year-old daughter made them completely on her own. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Swedish Thin Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Alskann
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! Decided to not just try the "top rated" recipe but to look a little further down the list. "Grandma" and "3rd generation" got me. These were easy to make and the directions so well-written and easy to follow. My 8-year-old was very happy to think that "right now there are grandmas, aunts, cous..."

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy! And really tastes fantastic. I didn't have enough bottle barbecue sauce for my brisket so I used this. Wow. I think I'll just make this from now on! I was just a little shy on the ketchup so I added maybe 1/8 c of the bottled barbecue sauce to make up for it. Great!"

    Reviewed Chicken Fajita Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bippie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I was in a hurry (as in had to be out the door in 25 minutes) this evening and had some leftover rotisserie chicken. I threw all these ingredients together in a pot and heated it up quick. I'm sure it wasn't as wonderful as if it had simmered a couple of hours but we still enjoyed it very much! Thank you."

    Reviewed The Better Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this! So did NOT want to just reheat last night's rotisserie chicken. Super easy. Was working on a late dinner while juggling a cranky infant, a preschooler and a 3rd grader with homework... got it done and on the table without much trouble! That is a 5-star recipe in my book.
    Unfortunately, my ginger was bad so I ..."

    Reviewed Real Swedish Pancakes (Pannkakor)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By André Grisell
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty. I was shocked how thin the batter became after I added all that milk... can't believe a pancake actually came out of it. They are super easy to mix up but, as another reviewer stated, kind of a pain to stand over the stove frying them up. I tried the cast iron skillet. What a mess! Even the scraped mess was tasty but, after moving..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Danielle in New Hampshire
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super easy and quick for a weeknight. Tastes great and offers leftovers for a day or even two depending on size of family. I used ground turkey, omitted peppers and added a splash of red wine and some salt to the sauce. I would prefer a little more noodles for the bottom. Will put this recipe on our regular rotation. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By bullwinkle
    LinMarie says:

    "So incredibly easy... almost no mess. And so good! I think we'll put this into a regular rotation. I didn't pre bake crust and it seems fine. Added frozen spinach, cooked and drained. Really satisfied my pregnancy craving. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  338 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! In honor of my daughter's 100th day of school, we made three giant cookies to look like "100." They turned out fantastic and were thoroughly enjoyed by the family. Also ... super quick and easy!! I was out of butter so used shortening and it was fine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites