Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Empress of my world

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #167211

    From Freeport, New York

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quinoa and Barley Breakfast Porridge

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By MathMom.calif
    LinMarie says:

    "This was horrible. There was no amount of seasoning or additives that could make it taste like anything other than dirt. I love barley and I love quinoa, but this recipe did nothing for either of them."

    Reviewed Sesame Bok Choy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish. I had no rice wine so I used dry cooking sherry and it was delicious."

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I did add an extra banana because I needed to use it or toss it and I also added cardamom and vanilla. I substituted splenda for the sugar. It was moist and very flavorful."

    Reviewed Provencal Chicken and Fennel

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mermaidmagic
    LinMarie says:

    "Ive made this recipe numerous times (I have the cookbook) it is fantastic"

    Reviewed High Roasted Chicken and Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "This was by far, the tastiest roast chicken I've ever made! I've done butterflied chicken before but the garlic butter under the skin, not to mention the brining, made the difference in the moistness of the meat. And the potatoes, what can I say but DIVINE! Afreind stopped by while we were eating and there was a fight over them. I made extra the..."

    Reviewed Marlin (or Shark) Espanole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jim Weller
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. We just got back from fishing and we got a sailfish. I couldn't find a single recipe that called for sail, but this one sounded so good that I gave it a try. It turned out beautifully. I used a 14oz. can of tomato sauce and added some garlic. My husband & son loved it."

    Reviewed Crunchy Crumb Apple Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make apple crumb pie every holiday until I lost my recipe. This one looked very similar to what I remembered so I gave it a try and I must say it was better than the original! Make it exactly as written and you won't go wrong"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely superb! I followed the recipe exactly and the only problem was the sauce wouldn't thicken. Next time I'll just reduce the water by half and it will be perfect. "

    Reviewed One-Pan Whiskey-Flavored Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "THIS IS UNBELIEVABLY DELICIOUS>do no tchange a thing"

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Lombardy

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! My husband even helped make it. The marsala gave it a lovely flavor. It was so easy to make, too. The only thing I changed was that I used locatelli cheese instead of parmesan and it was fabulous. Thank you Cher, we'll have this again & again"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites