Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EnjoyingLife

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #946273

    From Farmersville, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheddar Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy but so good. Tender, buttery, slightly crisp cheddar goodness. I, too, rolled the dough into two logs, refrigerated, then sliced and baked. I added a bit of cayenne to half of the dough. Delicious both ways!"

    Reviewed Veggie Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Prose
    LinMarie says:

    "We have started putting more and more vegetarian meals in our diet but my husband is not convinced we should ever go entirely meatless. With that said, he loved this recipe. As others suggested, I made individual loaves in a muffin pan. I also added a minced seedless jalapeno. The result was not spicy but had a great taste. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hearty Vegan Navy Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great...healthy and flavorful. After reading other reviews a went a bit heavier on the spices but stuck with those listed in the recipe. I used balsamic vinegar for the sauteing which added to the overall flavor. It was not bland at all! This will be a "repeater" here!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, easy recipe. I also used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white flour. They were delicious!"

    Reviewed Rigatoni With Spiced Meat Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By FloridaNative
    LinMarie says:

    "I had this recipe emailed to me from Everyday Food and liked it enough that I wanted to add it to Recipezaar then found it was already here!I used ground beef. The only change I would make is to add a bit more spice, perhaps red pepper flakes.I made a big batch and used the leftover sauce for Sloppy Joes it was so thick."

    Reviewed Barb's Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I made it with chicken (browned cut up chicken breast before adding to the final 30 minute simmer) but found that meat is the last thing needed. The broth and vegetables are terrific over rice. Even my husband found himself eating around the meat, not because it was not tasty, but because the vegetables were soooo good. We like..."

    Reviewed Potato Chip Crusted Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DianeHelen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is terrific. My husband does not like salmon as much as I, but we both love this recipe!"

    Reviewed Juicy Pork Loin Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These pork chops were surprisingly good. While I reduced the number of chops to 2, I kept the remaining ingredient amounts the same. I did not have sliced pineapple so I used crushed pineapple instead and spread a layer of pineapple over each chop before adding the onion mixture. The chops were tender, juicy and surprisingly spicy...not just s..."

    Reviewed Mexican Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lakerdog2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I added a banana pepper because it was garden season and a pepper was lying on the counter. Next time I would add even more heat though...a jalapeno or another hot pepper or two.My husband enjoyed the recipe though and he usually wants meat in his stuffed peppers."

    Reviewed Cucumber Dill Salad With Radish and Feta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Krsi Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband loved this recipe! Especially during this season of a mountain of cucumbers coming from the garden, it is good to have a new recipe that delights him."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites