Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Eric Frankel

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #13506

    From West Los Angeles

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful recipe. Although I wholeheartedly agree with the addidion of cheddar cheese (I prefer extra sharp), such an addition makes the recipe Au Gratin ("With cheese). Never will Scalloped Potatoes include cheese."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, May 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  556 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely, bar none, THE BEST banana bread I have ever had. Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Blender Hollandaise

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "I find that egg yolks and blenders don't often work well together. A fork, a light touch, and a ceramic bowl over a double boiler works much better."

    Reviewed "Easiest Ever" Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sunkist Growers, Inc
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh ... My ... God. Where did you get my Grandmother's recipe?!? LOL. Thank god for those who still know what a double boiler is for!! Can I give this one 10 stars? Please?!?"

    Reviewed Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Hollandaise with Cayenne. Harumph. Might just as well add dijon, peppercorn and mayo. Certainly couldn't hurt."

    Reviewed Low Fat Yogurt Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By cookalot #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Interesting twist ... thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Mock Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Margi
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally! A recipe for Hollandaise that recognizes the need for the ABSENSE of "burn-your-face-off" ingredients !!!!!!!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Eggs Benedict With Blender Hollandaise

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Stella Mae
    LinMarie says:

    "Hollandaise with Cayenne. Not my cup of tea."

    Reviewed Ellie's catfish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "4 ounce catfish fillet?!? I've never seen one that small!! I used 2 6 ounce fillets (the smallest I could find) and found the spices to be lacking in quantity. Granted, I eliminated the Cajun spices (which I NEVER use), but even then, there was enough to cover the first fillet, and enough to cover about half of the second. I would imagine ..."

    Reviewed Creamed Ground Beef Sos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  139 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Ground beef?!? Obviously no idea what SOS is."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites