Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Erin Crable

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #156842

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Saltine Candy / Toffee

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By NYAmy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really yummy, but I prefer a true toffee, like the English Toffee candy recipe on this site. It was super easy though, and a yummy treat."

    Reviewed English Toffee Candy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Mark McCowan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super yummy. I couldn't stop eating it. I did have a hard time getting it to 305 degrees without burning it. The first batch I burned. I was careful the 2nd time and kept the heat much lower, but it still started to burn at the end. Very yummy though. Everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are super easy and very good. I don't really like the combination of chocolate and cinnamon, so I used 1 Tablespoon each of vanilla and maple extract and added 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. Delicious! They were gone in an instant."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy and delicious. To make it even easier I just use a bag of frozen hashbrown potatoes. I use more onion and add celery and carrots too. Like some others suggested, I melted the cream cheese in the microwave with a little milk and about a 1 inch chunk of cream cheese. Its also good with ham. Easy and terrific."

    Reviewed Parmesan Pesto Pasta with Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jessica Costello
    LinMarie says:

    "I was just cooking for 2, so I cut it in half, and still had lots left over. I served it with linguine noodles. Very good. It taste like you worked very hard, but it was super easy."

    Reviewed Cheesy Pasta Shell Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jessica Costello
    LinMarie says:

    "This is super easy and very yummy. I reduced the sour cream by half and mixed in ricotta cheese. Next time I make it I'm going to use more sauce...just personal preference. This is a new favorite."

    Reviewed Just the Best Barbecue Sauce Ever!

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this sauce. It is so sweet and tangy. I usually leave out the soy sauce and add 1-2 tablespoons of liquid smoke. We use it on everything from chicken to pork tenderloin."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and I like that you can do it ahead, but my family thought it was just ok."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made cookies with pudding before (use the regular nestle tollhouse recipe and reduce white sugar by 1/2 cup and add a pack of instant pudding), but I liked the addition of almond flavoring in these. I love almond, so I actually doubled it for a very unique flavor. Try using cheesecake or white chocolate flavored pudding for a special treat!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bubble Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Melinajane
    LinMarie says:

    "My family has enjoyed this recipe for decades. We make these every Christmas morning and they are always a hit. A delicious and easy breakfast for when you have company. We always use Rhodes rolls, and you can use the fatfree version too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites