Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ErinTriesToCook

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #642163

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Cider Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By bmcnichol
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to try this, as I wanted to eat more oatmeal in the mornings and thought this might be the way to ease in. I bought grocery store apple cider, which made this oatmeal very sweet and it had the intense cider flavor. I made one serving, and would probably decrease the cider a little bit next time to make it thicker. Will have again!"

    Reviewed Nana's Apple Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Leekaye
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I cut this recipe in half since there is just the two of us, put it in an 8x8 and baked for 45-50 mins.. tasted like the boxed mix, from what I remember. It has been a while since it is a splurge for the real thing. Will definately make again! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Apples and Cinnamon Pork Chop Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By berriesncreamangel
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavor was nice and I love the apples, but I don't think it needed to bake for an hour. The pork was a little tough and dry. Maybe next time I'll bake 40 minutes, then 10-15 without foil."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Dump Cake

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe tastes great and is super easy to make! I used strawberry jello instead, left out the walnuts and it was a hit. Great way to use fresh rhubarb, and most of the ingredients are already in the pantry."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken W/ Apple Pecan Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Marich
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions, only changing out the pecans for walnuts (what I had on hand). The stuffing was too wet and the chicken turned out a little dry. I would probably recommend cooking it closer to 6 hours and maybe removing the lid so the liquid could evaporate off a little before serving. Maybe it would help."

    Reviewed Margarita Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I had high expectations and it didn't really live up to them. I wanted a stronger flavor than the bars had... was too nervous to add more margarita mix, as I didn't want to make the bars too runny. Maybe with the limeade concentrate they would be better."

    Reviewed Blueberry Crunch

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe a couple of times and it has been a crowd pleaser! Delicious and super easy to make... a lovely way to use fresh blueberries during the summer. I've used a little less sugar as well, and it turned out just fine."

    Reviewed Chicken Georgia

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy recipe! It is definately a nice way to change up regular chicken breasts, and dinner was ready in a flash! I also doubled the amount of mushrooms since they cook down so much. Will definately make again!"

    Reviewed Strawberry/Pineapple Pretzel Salad (Paula Deen/Food Network)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By tree luee dee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the night before for a potluck at work, and it was a pretty easy recipe to follow. The presentation was nice, and it was gone in a snap! The mix of sweet and salty was a perfect combination. It was a great summer treat in the middle of winter. I will definately make again!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MacChef
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy cookie to make, I added the cup of peanut butter morsels to add more flavor. Cookie tastes like a mix between a brownie and a cookie, the texture is quite unique... and much more delicious straight from the oven (warm!). My cookies were not as flat as the picture shows, as I just dropped the cookies onto the pan. Would probably make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites