Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Esther in Atlanta, GA

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #401260

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egyptian Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "nice taste"

    Reviewed Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "Read and used other peoples advice, decreased sugar to 1 cup white and 1 cup brown. Used 1 1/2 cup of white whole wheat flour. Subbed 1/2 of oil for applesauce. Used 2 green apples instead of 1 and subbed cinnamon for pumpkin spice. I added walnuts about 3/4 of a cup and about 1/2 cup of dark chocolate."

    Reviewed Properly Prepared Spaghetti Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By BentSlightly
    LinMarie says:

    "a great way to prep Spaghetti Squash, I made a couple of changes I kept squash cut down for the first 20 min, then I turned it carefully salted, peppered used dry garlic and used olive oil spray. It took about 1 hour of total baking time"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  532 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "great and easy recipe. Here are the changes I made:used 3 large bananas, instead of sour cream used nonfat Greek yogurt, instead of butter used 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 organic unsweetened apple sauce, used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose flour."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Bean and Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice soup. We loved it. Used 10 oz fresh spinach. I used chicken Italian sausage (1 lb) and cut up chicken breast cut up. (1 lb)"

    Reviewed Haricot Vert - French Green Beans With Garlic and Sliced Almonds

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "used frozen beans and precooked them in a microwave with a little bit of water for 4 min.
    Followed the rest of the recipe but cut time to 3 min with beans. Very tasty"

    Reviewed Best Albondigas Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By RuizA
    LinMarie says:

    "great soup, used ground chicken meat and spicy turkey Italian sausage (since I do not eat pork) added 1 can of beans and some carrots to the soup. Added smoked paprika, red pepper flakes and 1 dry chili pepper whole while cooking. Followed the rest of the recipe."

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  286 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 2 lb. of ground turkey meat. added 2 small chili peppers, 1 stalk of celery and 2 small bell peppers. Had 6 oz of tomato sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe. We like it very much"

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! I added 1 hot pepper, 1 sweet pepper,2 carrots, 1 parsnip and 1 stalk of celery cut in pieces to my roasted veggies. Followed the rest of the instruction, but added about 1/2-1 cup of low fat milk, after blending everything together.
    Second time around added a whole yellow sweet onion, 1 hot and 1 sweet pepper, 2 carrots, 1 ..."

    Reviewed Baklava Cups

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Mixed walnuts almonds and pecans, with sugar and cinnamon. baked for 5 min. Substituted some of the water for fresh fresh lemon juice and a couple of drops of rose water."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites