Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Evelyn L Jepson

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #475082

    From Woodbridge

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Apple Pie Filling

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dk683
    LinMarie says:

    "This seems to be a recipe for one or maybe two people. It is not a recipe for putting down large amounts of apple pie filling for use within 18 months or so."

    Reviewed " Laings" English Pickled Onions (Copycat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mr. Sauce
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe, only that I tweaked it a bit by adding a very small sugarspoons worth of sweet pickle spices, to offset the sour taste a bit. My hubby said it was too sour. I gave one away already, and the reply was Yummy."

    Reviewed Wasabi Cream With Cracked Pepper and Dill

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "The fish I made it for was Trout. It turned out wonderful. I think next time, I will add a bit more horseradish, and make sure I have fresh dill. But other than that it was superb. My mother-in-law who is the biggest critic, loved it."

    Reviewed Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Midge8
    LinMarie says:

    "I made everything the same, except that I found I didn't have any white all-purpose flour, but I did have whole wheat all-purpose flour and used it instead. It was amazing. And good for you too!"

    Reviewed Guanti and/or Chruscik

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a recipe for this called Krusthi, Ukrainian recipe, for the same thing. I also have a special cutter for the dough, I got from Goldas Kitchen. It makes the slots and the right width of the cookie, you just do the putting through the slot."

    Reviewed Hello Dolly Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lori Louise
    LinMarie says:

    "My cousin has this recipe in her cookbook. She also made it as a girl in home economics. She raves about it. I haven't as yet made it, but will soon."

    Reviewed Ukrainian Honey Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Irmgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Real Ukrainian Honey Cake is made with Buckwheat Honey. Normal honey is alright, but, not the flavour you get with Buckwheat honey."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites