Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Excalabra

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #257414

    From Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cabbage Braised in Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By JenPo
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It is outstanding with balsamic vinegar!!"

    Reviewed Corn Dog Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been wanting to make this for some time because I like corn dogs, but this seems much easier and healthier. I used recipe # 345502 for the Jiffy Mix. I didn't have any green onions, so I used chopped red onion. I also added chili powder, garlic powder, and a diced jalepeno.
    It was pretty yummy and my 2 year old also approved!
    Thanks!"

    Reviewed Blender Batter Waffles/Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I used brown rice, millet, and oats. I blended the grains first, then added the liquids to make sure they were ground fine enough. They were yummy, hearty pancakes that I didn't feel guilty for eating!"

    Reviewed Chicken Soup and Homemade Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Skmarrama
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I've never made chicken noodle soup let alone my own noodles! Everything turned out great and I will definitely keep this recipe around for when I'm feeling under the weather. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spinach Mushroom Lasagna Roll-Ups With Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this a few days ago for my mom's birthday and got rave reviews. I served it with sauteed asparagus and homemade garlic bread. Big hit! Mom thanked me several times for the "gourmet" meal. So, thank you!"

    Reviewed Tomato-Basil Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is outstanding! Perfect for summer time because it's so light and fresh. I added some sauteed, cubed zucchini and used garlic powder because I was out of fresh. Still wonderful!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, May 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1215 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumm! I've made these a couple times always throwing in something different. I was especially adventurous this time with 1 tsp vanilla/1 tsp almond extract, a pureed banana, chocolate chips, chopped pecans, and shredded coconut. They're baking now and I can't wait! (Maybe it's because I'm pregnant) Ha."

    Reviewed Deep Chocolate Vegan Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Martha Stewart's cupcake week had me craving something sweet and these hit the spot!I used half almond meal and half flour to decrease the carbs and up the nutrition content. Would've liked to try the coffee but didn't have any on hand.I will use this over and over to trick my carnivore friends and family! THANKS!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites