Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fair weather cook

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #44379

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Mark O.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at my family reunion. The chicken was delicious. I added an addition 1/4 cup of brown sugar to mine, because I had family eating this that wasn't used to the bourbon flavor. In the future I would also recommend cutting the amount of Bourbon by about 1/8 a cup if you have family that aren't used to Bourbon. Cooking time is a ..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Patties

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last night for my husband and he really liked them. I did add a little fresh garlic to add some flavor, and I sprinkled a little grated parmesan into the dry bread crumbs that you coat the zucchini patties in. I had no problem preparing the zucchini patties with only one cup of soft bread crumbs. They turned out beautifully. I reco..."

    Reviewed Dolmathes (Stuffed grape leaves)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Queen Dragon Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared these and tested them while they were still hot and I thought that they were very good. Then though, I placed them in the fridge to serve cold as recommended, and the family did not enjoy them at all after they had been cooled off."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By William Hakala
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband liked this casserole and he hates squash! Although, in the future I will decrease the amount of margarine to cut some of the fat out of it! I thouht squash, and assumed low fat and it really isn't! I have to say though, that this was the best squash recipe I have ever had."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great recipe for Zucchini Bread, it tastes more like cake than like bread! In the future I will add a little more zucchini, but I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Potato Soup with Whole Wheat Butter Dumplings

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the Best Potato Soup. I think to make this even better, if your not worried about cholesterol is to double, triple, not quadruple the dumpling portion of the recipe!!!!! I remember growing up and having to search for the dumplings because they were always our favorites!"

    Reviewed Potato Pancake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 13, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, these are the best potato pancakes I have ever had. They taste just like the potato pancakes my german mother-in-law makes! Very simple but they do take a while to cook!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites