Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Faitherbee

    Member since Mar 2008

    Chef #804329

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sidney penny
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome btw I learned a shortcut- a hand mixer, as you would use to make cake batter. Saves an hour of risking carpal tunnel with a spoon."

    Reviewed Yummy Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By polly salama
    LinMarie says:

    "I used half whole grain flour and brown sugar. I didn't realize what a difference it would make until I made it completely according to recipe... but using brown sugar and whole grain I thought this was the best bread I ever tasted! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Brendall
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it but minus the cumin!"

    Reviewed Skylike Chili - Skyline Chili Copycat

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what I did wrong the first couple times I made this, but I've made it a few times since and its turned out perfect. I do boil the meat instead of brown it, and also use semi-sweet chocolate instead of unsweetened. My husband loves it and I do too!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Buns

    Handle
    Friday, May 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rav
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made them twice, the first time they came out pretty good and this time they came out kinda not so good. I could not get the filling to stay in the buns, particularly while I was cutting them and they came out tasting like rolls. I'd say this recipe is a little long and frustrating for such a sketchy result."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Tenders

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Sugarmagnolia_fl
    LinMarie says:

    "I read the nutritional facts and couldn't bear to use mayo but it turned out really good using milk like I had been using to fry them. And I used whole grain flour mixed with breadcrumbs... It was definately much better than frozen! And so much more healthy than fried. Thanks"

    Reviewed Tortillas De Harina (Flour Tortillas)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ksparker
    LinMarie says:

    "We love em, will never buy premade again!I don't think 3/4 cup is enough, water, though."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!I think I will get 38-40 cookies even after eating probably 4 or 5 cookies worth of dough (I just can't help myself) so thanks for the fix for my cookie-monster family!One thing I might mention is that these cookies seem to beg for raisins. I might throw some in next time."

    Reviewed Caesar Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #235735
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this without looking too hard because I thought I didn't have enough mayo for the larger recipes. I guess it should have occured to me that with only 1/4 cup mayo and 1/8 cup water there's no way this could feed 8 people. It tastes mostly like lemon juice and garlic. I'm just really sad I wasted my ingredients :("

    Reviewed Easy Yeast Rolls (Or Monkey Bread)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Katie in Atlanta
    LinMarie says:

    "Well I tried to make it as cinnamon rolls but I just didn't like them. They taste like yeast rolls covered with cinnamon, and I've only ever had yeast rolls with breakfast, usually pig-in-blanket style so it was a major taste confusion. I'll file this recipe in as great yeast rolls, but not as a dessert!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites