Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fanged Menace

    Member since Feb 2003

    Chef #71517

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baileys Irish Cream Truffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Works well, tastes great, not overly sweet. Inspired by the photo, I rolled some of the truffles in powdered sugar, some in cocoa powder, some raspberry cocoa mix and some in finely-chopped pistachios. The irish cream went well with all of those flavors."

    Reviewed Lemon Sparkle Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "No zing here. Maybe you're supposed to use dried lemon zest? I used fresh, and they didn't taste anything."

    Reviewed Quick & Dirty Chocolate Orange Microwave Fudge

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MadCatKim
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I omitted the food coloring -- the white chocolate makes an attractive stripe all by itself, and then the orange is a surprise."

    Reviewed Orzo Greek Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By FLYing4Me
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this to be way too much lemon -- even after I added the remainder of the 1-pound bag of orzo to the salad in an attempt to dilute it -- but my dining companions all went back for seconds, making happy exclamations about freshness and lemonyness. You may wish to start out with a little less zest and juice and add more after tasting the resu..."

    Reviewed Beef Barbecue Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ruth Ellen Hagar
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with ground bison and omitted the biscuits, and it's wonderful! It didn't require salt or pepper -- the barbeque sauce had quite enough flavor. (My half-bottle was 6 oz -- I'm not sure a bottle of barbeque sauce is an ANSI standard unit)."

    Reviewed Amaretto Apricots With Walnuts Teriyaki

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Strange but very tasty -- my favorite category of recipe! Be sure to read the 11/9/2009 review by "dc lesucre" -- it contains several suggestions that will improve your cooking experience. I wish I had poured off the excess sauce to prevent charring, and I found that I had to re-chill the cream cheese. I used bourbon for lack of rum and found it t..."

    Reviewed Peach Cupcakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine didn't rise at all, the flat tops were pitted with bubbles, and they were dense and moist to the point of being ... rubbery. They were interesting, but not cupcake-like."

    Reviewed Mango Tango Protein Shake -- Smoothie

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Nom! I used two scoops (one serving) of protein powder, ground flax seed instead of wheat germ as MA HIKER suggested, and mango nectar. Didn't need to add any extra liquid to make up for the flax seed. This was very tasty. I used room-temp fruit, and I'm going to try it with cold fruit next time."

    Reviewed Healthy Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CookingSandefer
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread has the spongy, chewy texture one often finds with baked goods that use apple sauce instead of butter or oil. I'd try using half oil and half apple sauce if I were going to make this again."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Raspberry Mazurkas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a full recipe in a 10x15 cookie sheet, and that turned out to be a great dimension, yielding 35 2x2 bars and 5 1x2 end trimmings. I baked them 25 minutes. I followed suggestions to reduce the jam to 20 oz, and that is a mistake -- it's spread too thin. Go with at least the full 28."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites