Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Farmer's Daughter

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #29539

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Autumn Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Daymented
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I used a combination of white and cremini mushrooms and all my guests enjoyed it. I had hoped for leftovers, but guess I'll just have to make some more. Only one drawback, it didn't look good (but what mushroom soup does?)."

    Reviewed Elitetwig's Bacon Barley Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By EliteTwig
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this with but could not get the patties to hold shape....we ended up having it as hash instead. The flavor was fine, but nothing to get excited over. I would make this again specifically as a barley side dish."

    Reviewed Old-Fashion Oatmeal Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Steven L.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this of an office party and it was a hit! I also had problems getting it it set up right and will try cooking a little longer next time - maybe 1 hr instead of 45 min. Even my picky, picky daughter loved it. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! Even great using canned chicken!"

    Reviewed Potato Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 4-H Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Works well in crockpot - just cooks longer. Great for pot luck."

    Reviewed April Fools' Day Cheeseburger Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Ruby Toozday
    LinMarie says:

    "I've done a very similar cake but used the tube decorators icing for squeezed ketchup, mustard and mayo dripping out the sides. Also, a few sprinkled rice krispies make very convincing sesame seeds. Lastly, pound cake sliced like fries and lightly toasted make a great side of fries with "ketchup" squeezed on top."

    Reviewed Sausage and Sweet Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! Even my "I went to chef school for 4 years", sweet potato-hating husband loved it! So easy and so good. I doubled it for a party and cooked it in a crock pot - very effective."

    Reviewed Nutmeg Feathercake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #367022 homebody
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother always made this cake (she too, got it from BH&G). I've always thought it best as a sheet cake with no icing, warm from the oven. An absolute favorite!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  246 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! So simple and everyone loves them! I fixed 10 lbs of wings - No Leftovers!!!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Fromage

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to prepare. Absolutely delish....I didn't have shredded cheese and used slices, worked great. My husband & I ate the whole head of cauliflower."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites