Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Faux Domesticity

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #192830

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simply Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  588 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AWESOME. I was tempted to put some kind of seasoning with the chicken and onions, but left it alone and made the recipe exactly as directed. I'm glad I did! The recipe is perfect as is. I'm so glad that this is freezer friendly, too. This is in our meal rotation for sure!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Julius

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  149 Reviews  |  By Heather Sullivan
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I will definitely keep this around for busy mornings or for meals on days I don't feel well. I will probably change the recipe around to fit what I have. Bananas, blueberries, etc. I will add ice cubes, though because I like them extra cold. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Clock Watchers Chicken Skillet

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By ugogirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Both my husband and I are home with the flu, and we wanted something comforting and light at the same time. This was great! I diced the chicken left it in the skillet without it drying out. The only thing I might change is decreasing the amount of broth a little because it was kinda soupy. Besides that it was just what we were looking for!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Skillet Supper

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so happy I found this recipe!! My mom used to make this all the time when we were kids and we just called it "Ramen Noodle Stuff". She since has lost the recipe and I never get the water ratio right when I try to recreate it. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Speedy Gonzales Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #302958
    LinMarie says:

    "The only soups my husband likes are chili and chicken soup. So this was a big hit with us! It was a nice change to be able to make something different! I used cornstarch with the first cup of broth, instead of using flour, and my husband wanted more of a kick, so I added a tablespoon of chili powder at the end. Very tasty! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Painted Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "So creative! I sent this to my mom, she runs a daycare and is always looking for ideas for creative food! I will definately remember this for when I have kids of my own! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hearty Beef and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was good, and will probably become a recipe for weeknights. I did add an undrained can of diced tomatoes though, for my family's personal preference."

    Reviewed Zucchini Couscous

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed this a little. I had a squash medley in the freezer that I used that had onion and tomatoes in it. I sauted it with garlic and the cumin. Then I added chicken broth instead of water. Very yummy!"

    Reviewed Quick Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By kaliwags
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, but this just wasn't to our liking. It was our first experience with Pumkin Soup for all of us. I may try and fool around with spices, if I find I have the ingredients on hand again, but otherwise, I probably won't be making this again. Sorry. "

    Reviewed Apple Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure what I did wrong with this recipe. I followed the reviews and used half the salt and 3/4 c. of oil. When the dough was all mixed, I thought it was really thick and crumbly, but decided to just bake it like that. It didn't turn out bad, but it's not a bread. Almost like a cobbler crust. Next time I will follow the orignal recipe, and ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites