Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fine'n Dandy

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #626788

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Indian Split Pea and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful vege soup...so many recipes with 'ham' patueeee, yuck! LOL. But this was great, didn't have any spinach but used pumpkin and just about everything else. Loved the taste and yellow color from the Indian spices. Oh, I used one package of Instant Noodles, cooked in a separate pot and spooned over each serving. My Son loved that!"

    Reviewed Quick Lime & Coriander (Cilantro) Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendy-Bob
    LinMarie says:

    "This caught my eye because my friend just discovered the wonderful taste of Cilantro and I'm definitely passing this on to her. Also ... one mostly thinks of Salsa as Tomatoes being the main ingredient, this looks like a great treat which I'm making and I'll add some diced cucumbers. Thank you."

    Reviewed Coriander-Crusted Tuna With Black Bean Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Looks wonderful, my friend just discovered the taste of cilantro and I'm passing this on to her. ALSO, I'm trying it for my son's next visit."

    Reviewed Yummy Mushroom Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Christina's Kitchen :)
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't made mac and cheese in years ... I found your recipe and tried it. My son and hubby loved it, they even had seconds. Only changes, I used mild cheddar, and added one sauteed onion. Very quick, easy and tasty.Thank you, will definitely try again."

    Reviewed Hearty Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. The fresh flavorful nutmeg came through. There are three of us, and this served us for dinner and lunch the next day."

    Reviewed Best Ever Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By vlynn
    LinMarie says:

    "My hubby, wanted some desert, so I printed your recipe for him. He made several unintentional changes (smile): He forgot step 1, he did cut down on the sugar, he didn't frost it, and he used almonds (only nuts in the house), BUT it was still great!Yes, we'll be using this recipe again for sure!!"

    Reviewed Beef Soft Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By John Clotfelter
    LinMarie says:

    "Check this out! My first time making tacos. I used your lovely recipe -- BUT -- I used 'vege meat or tvp granuals' soaked 15 min. and I included some fresh chopped onions and about five sage leaves from my garden. I had to add a couple spoons of EVO Oil to the mix. It worked! Great texture and taste. Used "Salsa-sour cream dipping sauce, recipe 28..."

    Reviewed Salsa-Sour Cream Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We made Tacos for dinner and I found your "Sauce" which topped off the 'meat' and veggies. Instead of chunky salsa, I used 'mild Green Salsa' and I added a dash of salt and cayenne. Hubby approved!! Thank you."

    Reviewed Iced Sun Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The absolute best. Made this last fall for my anniversary dinner and it was a crowd pleaser!!! This summer, my son and my husband asked for it again. I can't keep it in the fridge!My changes: my garden is filled with peppermint, so I stuff 48 oz mason jars with 4-6 fresh mint stalks, and the herbal teas you mentioned. The aroma is tantali..."

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my visiting family of 6. We didn't have sourcream on hand, but since my g'daughter 'Sassy Gumdrops' loves Poutine (fries,cheese,gravy here in Toronto) we topped it with KFC's gravy. They were so good that we all had seconds, some thirds. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites