Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Finicky

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #726142

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fabulous Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Carol :)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great chili recipe. My son, who doesn't like spicy foods, didn't think it was too spicy. I used medium salsa instead of hot or mild. I also substituted the salt for 1 can V8 juice, and added a drained can of corn (which lends a nice touch of color). I will make this again."

    Reviewed Indian-Style Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By luvinlif2k
    LinMarie says:

    "My son loves cauliflower. I like it, but I love Indian food. I just wasn't crazy about this dish. Maybe it's just a personal preference of ours. Also, I didn't make any adjustments to the recipe and it appears that many of the other reviewers did."

    Reviewed Cheese and Garlic Drop Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "There are so many rave reviews that it makes me think I did something wrong. I'm a decent cook though. Maybe it's just a matter of taste. I love Red Lobster's biscuits. I didn't care much for these. I had 3 other people try them and everyone thought they were okay, but not spectacular. I ended up throwing some away that no one ate."

    Reviewed "How I got my family to eat spinach" Spinach Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this thinking my son might like it based on the description, but he didn't, neither did I. It was far too salty. I didn't like the flavor even though I loved the ingredients. My boyfriend thought it was okay, but he would omit the salt and croutons and use breadcrumbs instead."

    Reviewed Chamorro Cucumber Slices

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "I really expected these to be awesome because of the reviews. They were simple to make. Perhaps my displeasure is the exception rather than the rule. My brother liked them. Cucumbers are my favorite veggie and I hated this dish. I threw the remainder away."

    Reviewed Mexican Bean Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were excellent. I substituted mesquite A1 sauce for the ketchup, and skipped the pepper. I made 6 patties while the rice was hot and tried to leave them alone while they were frying. I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. I will definitely make these again! Next time, I'll saute some onions and maybe some mushrooms for ..."

    Reviewed Curried Peanut and Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the flavor of this soup which would have made it 4 stars, but the chalky texture was not good. Perhaps it was the peanut butter I used, or something I did, but since it was so easy I have a hard time believing that. I will not be making this one again."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Curry (Kima Curry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By CraftScout
    LinMarie says:

    "My son (11 yrs old) really liked this curry and that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. I love recipes that open up his palette to new and interesting tastes. The description said it was very mild and my personal preference would be to have a little more spice. It tasted a little bland to me. I would have given it 3 stars."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  231 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a surprise! This turned out to be much better than I expected. It was super easy and sooo refreshing! Even my 11 yr. old son. I didn't mix the tomatoes and jalapeno in since I knew he wouldn't like those. I topped mine with them though. I also reduced the cilantro a lot because I'm not too keen on it. I will be making this one again! Thanks s..."

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  451 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! My son (11 yrs old) said he actually liked this more than broccoli and cheese! He is very picky about his veggies and they typically have to be drowning in cheese so this says a lot! This was so easy and so good that I will definitely be telling others about the recipe, and making it again myself! Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites