Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Gal Chef #346484

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #346484

    From Rockville, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Had left over cooked whole wheat pasta, searched around the Food.com site and found this recipe!

    Love the Food.com website! I changed the number of servings to 2 (just ate half for now) and pretty much followed the recipe and made the following changes based on what I had on hand:

    (Remember, this is based on changing the serving ..."

    Reviewed Unbelievably Easy Potato Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some leftover heavy whipping cream and was looking to use it up. I had everything on hand for this recipe. I made enough for two servings. I had about half a cup leftover chicken broth from canned chicken chucks earlier in the week and used that in place of some of the water. Also sauteed the onions prior to putting in the pot. In addition t..."

    Reviewed French Dip Au Jus

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Amyk4
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect! So fast and easy. I used a beef base that I purchased at Sam's and cooked the three stalks on celery and onion a bit in the sauce pan before I added the rest of the ingredients. Put some roast beef from Sam's in a heated sub roll and wow!!! This one is a keeper."

    Reviewed Bennigans Monte Cristo Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I left out the third slice of bread, used exactly 1 1/2 oz each of honey ham and shaved black pepper turkey breast. Cooked for 90 seconds on each side in a heavy cast iron skillet. Perfect! We didn't even need the jam."

    Reviewed French Toast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "The family thought it was great! We'll be making it again. Since my son doesn't like syrup, I sprinkled his with powered sugar."

    Reviewed Awesome Nippy Franks (Cocktail Wieners)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By KadesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made just like the recipe for a potluck but omitted the bourbon. Came out great! Everyone loved them!"

    Reviewed Boneless Rib Roast W/ Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By swirlycinnacakes
    LinMarie says:

    "The meat came out perfect, using a thermometer was key. We cooked our almost 3 boneless rib roast until 120 degrees, let sit while making the gravy. We didn't find anything interesting in the gravy, but the meat directions were 5 star. I'll be making this again."

    Reviewed My Family's Favorite Sloppy Joes (Pizza Joes)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! I used leftover cooked, drained and rinsed ground beef that I had on hand. I added it after cooking the celery and onion for a few minutes first. I cooked it about an hour more that the recipe called for on very low heat while we waited for my hubby to get home. My son who is a very picky eater said that it smelled so good cooking that he ha..."

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a favorite of my 9 year-old son. He'd eat them everyday if I made them."

    Reviewed Super Easy Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "We ran out of cocktail sauce and we just happened to have chili sauce. It was so easy. I'm not going to buy store bought again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites