Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fishbait

    Member since Oct 2003

    Chef #106878

    From Ottawa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this recipe! You can really make it your own with all the goodies you can add :)We don't like ganola bars to be very sweet so reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and threw in a handful of chopped pecans... yum! Thanks again."

    Reviewed No Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Koechin (Chef)
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this recipe! You can really make it your own with all the goodies you can add :)We don't like ganola bars to be very sweet so reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and threw in a handful of chopped pecans... yum! Thanks again."

    Reviewed Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Miss Annie, I'm not going to rate this one as I think it's just a matter of adjusting it to our own tastes. The ingredients are wonderful but it was just too salty. I will make it again though and perhaps not put as much garlic salt. :)"

    Reviewed Cranberry-Orange Quick Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Winkki this was ever so tasty! Folks were coming up to a wedding and staying at a hotel... made it and brought it over to them for a bed or morning snack. Everyone loved it. Made sure to have the oranges so I could use freshly squeezed orange juice and followed your recipe exactly. Thanks! Definite keeper with requests for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Brought some over to my niece and her hubby and they thought the same. I didn't have any regular tea bags so I used six bags of a milder one cup variety and decreased the sugar to 1 and a half cups as I prefer drinks that are not too sweet. Will definitely make again. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Curried Cranberry Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  50 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely salad! My dh and I loved the crunchy Granny Smith apples, cranberries, curry... a nice mix...and it was so easy...I picked up a barbeque chicken at the deli and didn't have to cook a thing...Just had some with a bed of salad greens and I have to say that I think I like it even better the next day!"

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Leeannr...took this cake to my niece's for Easter dinner...made the lemon variety. Everyone loved it! A very light, lemony cake. Thank you!"

    Reviewed The Best Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2003 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By KRUSTY
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasy indeed! The only thing I changed was the topping. I also added cinnamon along with the nutmeg. They don't rise very much so next time I will be sure to fill the muffin cups even higher! Yum!"

    Reviewed Canary Island Cilantro Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious soup! I also used chicken broth and used a red pepper instead as green peppers don't agree with me. I added some carrots, turnip and parsnips also. Yummy! Thank you! Great with big hunks of home made bread and butter!! Ha!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites