Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fitzjam

    Member since Oct 2004

    Chef #170100

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Toffee Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cullinaryjudge2
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea where one would find chocolate covered toffee bars. We only have the plain toffee ones. But I used that and didn't have any almonds on-hand. They were fab anyways. My mother in law makes these and this receipe tasted exactly the same!"

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! I also put the batter in muffin cups cause they look so cute in the picture. I added walnuts or peacans. And they were so good!"

    Reviewed Easiest Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sanc43210
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and it was great. The creamed corn gave it a smooth texture. I used butter and herb instant potatoes and let them brown on broil. I did not use an onion; rather, poured gravy on top. I also used ground turkey for the heathier alternative to ground beef. It tasted exactly the same. Highly recommended! "

    Reviewed Apple-Cinnamon Overnight Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. I cut up big chunks of apples and strawberries. It was a little bland with only the 1/3 cup of brown suger so I used some Splenda to sweeten. Also, I don't know why but there was some water left over that I had to drain out. I will use 1/2 cup less next time. All in all a very nice treat...I love easy things!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Hot Pot (crock Pot)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't really understand the 6 onions part. That seemed like a whole lotta onion so I put a few fresh mushrooms and extra potatoes. It was alright. Turned out to be a nice creamy sauce. "

    Reviewed Five Minute Butter Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine didn't turn out as pretty as the picture provided but they were very good none the less. I put two different kinds of chips on the top-chocolate and peanut butter-and they turned out a little sweet. I used the recommended Christie toppables however they would have tasted the same, i think, with any cracker. Thanks"

    Reviewed Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Young
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness...these were so good!!! I sprinkled some brown sugar on top before putting them in the oven and it was tangy with bursts of sweet flavor. I think I will, instead of making them in bars, pour the batter into cupcake foils. YUM Yum! Thank you for a great receipe."

    Reviewed Biscuit Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This crust was num num. I added some grated cheese to mine for a topping on some stew. I was only making enough for me and one other so I had some dough left over. I formed some biscusts and they turned out really nicely as well. I will use this again. Thanks:)"

    Reviewed Basic Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By JChamberlin
    LinMarie says:

    "First time biscotti maker. I put in a tsp of vanilla. If I were to make them again would probably use two. Very easy and the idea will be used in the future. Are they supposed to be so hard??? Maybe I missed something. "

    Reviewed Sweet & Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By karenway
    LinMarie says:

    "K, oh my goodness! I was so happy with this sauce. I'm not one for planning meals really and this sauce is great so a girl who flys by the seat of her pants but is still on a budget. I will make this again. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites