Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    FlaBeachBuns

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #192965

    From Panama City, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful, but I made a mistake by substituting all butter for the shortening. They tasted great, but spread out and were very thin. The second batch I did use the shortening as listed and they were picture perfect. Crisp outside, gooey inside, just how I like them."

    Reviewed Gizmo Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "A great sandwich, I used half hot and half sweet italian sausage. I put this mix with provalone cheese on grilled italian bread. I added additional italian seasoning to the pizza sauce, only because I like it. I served it open face. It has had rave reviews. I did make up an extra batch and froze it in single sandwich servings. Worked great!"

    Reviewed White Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "A delicious cake, I added a tablespoon of imported vanilla, just because we like it. I made this cake in 4-10 inch round cake pans and froze 2 for another time."

    Reviewed Three Ingredient Italian Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful simple cake. I do add 2 teaspoons of lemon, or vanilla extract to this recipe.Just because my family likes it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe, and sponge cakes are a bit dry. That can be fixed easily by brushing the baked and cooled cake with a simple syrup of cooked sugar and water flavored with almond or vanilla. Or brushed with thinned and warmed fruit preserves."

    Reviewed Pineapple Chutney

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my recipe if you were to use fresh pineapple and add a peeled fresh diced mango. I would skip the cranberries. Excellent with any meat, but I really love it with chicken. I take part of the chutney and puree it smooth to use as a glaze on my chicken kebabs. Serve with a saffron rice and crisp romaine salad. Wonderful meal."

    Reviewed Easy Chutney Chicken Kebabs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, I used my homemade pineapple and mango chutney to glaze the kebabs and added chunks of mango and pineapple to the chicken skewers. YUM! Served with a colorful saffron rice and a crisp romaine heart salad. A wonderful meal for any occasion. Thanks"

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  494 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "Just the best cobbler recipe I have ever used. I added 1 cup of fresh blueberries to the peaches just because we like the 2 fruits together. I have also substituted cherries,plums and blackberries for the peaches, with amazing results. A definate keeper!"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Pistachio Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "Fudge does not get better than this!!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Alexi's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, the first time I made it the fudge was gritty. But tasted delicious. So my second batch I put the granulated sugar into my food processor and processed it until it was fine. I did not have quite enough peanut butter left so I added a half of a bag of peanut butter chips and 1 cup of honey roasted peanuts. It turned out amaz..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites