Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Folk Dancer

    Member since Jul 2001

    Chef #12330

    From TOPEKA, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southwest Rice Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dish. I, like Miss Annie, only had fresh jalapenos, but I didn't make any adjustment, I just cut them up and added them to the blender. I got compliments from everyone."

    Reviewed Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb. I sliced some grape tomatoes in half and added them in with the garlic. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper while the dish was simmering. It was great."

    Reviewed Moroccan Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this stew three times and everyone has loved it. I just noticed that the last time, I added about four times the normal amount of sliced almonds. This makes it a thicker stew, but it was still delicious."

    Reviewed Asparagus Orzo Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice soup. I made it with purple asparagus (since it was available and I've never had it before), and really liked the flavor. The soup is easy to make, (cleaning the spinach is by far the most difficult part), so the next time I'll use packaged, pre-washed spinach."

    Reviewed Tunisian Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful recipe. Be sure to look at step 3. I didn't exactly increase the spices, but I used heaping teaspoons instead of level teaspoons. This is a very simple and delicious dish."

    Reviewed Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  87 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great. I didn't have a low fat margarine, so I used butter instead. However, I used Egg-Beaters instead of an egg. It all worked wonderfully. The hardest part is waiting for the brownies to cool before cutting them (and being able to taste them)."

    Reviewed Kachoomar Must Must

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "Another delicious and simple dish. I served it as an accompaniment to Cuban Black Beans (#8969) and they work very well together."

    Reviewed Couscous Veggie Surprise

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Mw wife and I dance every Saturday night and don't like to eat until after we get home. This dish made the perfect late night light meal. It is easy, quick and very tasty."

    Reviewed Spicy Marinated Mixed Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife and I both liked this dish, although it probably won't be one of our favorites. It makes an interesting and different way to serve greens. I used a food processor and chopped the greens up very fine. It made a dish very similar to taboulleh, and I think I will buy some pita bread to eat with it for the leftovers."

    Reviewed Minestrone With Tofu

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Linorama
    LinMarie says:

    "A wonderful recipe. I didn't have frozen tofu so I used unfrozen extra firm, and it worked fine. I also substituted small shells for the broken spaghetti. No problem. This makes a delicious, healthy soup. The only problem I had, is that it is so thick, there's not a lot of juice to soak up with bread."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites