Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Food Addict!

    Member since Oct 2009

    Chef #1415227

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy Kale

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Yoga Booty
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Sub for junk-food chips!! I personally sprinkle the salt on the pieces after they are arranged on the pan (I use a big cookie sheet lined with parchement for easy clean up) Be ready to buy and make these at least 2 bunches at a time!! UPDATE: I made 2 bunches, stored the extras in a Ziplock Bag a few hours after they cooled - Bad Idea! ..."

    Reviewed Goat Cheese & Pear Tarts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kermit in Huntsville
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very interesting and different! I omitted the sugar, as my pears were very sweet. My husband is not a big fan of cinnamon, but likes nutmeg (? yeah, go figure) so I grated a bit of fresh nutmeg over the top. This is total "Company's Over!" food. I think I enjoyed them more than my DH, though - it was a litle 'out there' for him."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Iris Hartzell
    LinMarie says:

    "Great for when the cupboard is a little bare! Almost everyone has these basic ingredients. I dipped a fork in sugar and did the standard 'criss-cross' pattern so they wouldn't be peanut butter balls, lol! I also added 1 T. Rice Flour to make them a bit more substantial."

    Reviewed Candied Espresso Walnuts

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "O...M...G...!!! These are so awesome, if you love coffee! Made these for a 'girls night' and paired so very well with red wine! I only used 1/3 cup sugar - plenty. I also did not have instant espresso, but what I did have was free samples of Taster's Choice Instant coffee singles - I used the Vanilla. The girls want to pay me to keep making these!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "This crust is awesome! I had been craving pizza so badly and thought making my own GF dough would be a pian - this one is easy and tastes GREAT! I also used Brown Rice Flour and baked the 1st time for 13 min."

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Susan1
    LinMarie says:

    "Not as flavorful as other Sloppy Joe recipies. I gues I like things a bit zippier."

    Reviewed Fresh Apple Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mona Theriot
    LinMarie says:

    "Like other users, I also cut the sugar down from the original 2 cupst o 1 cup in the batter, and a very miserly 1/2 cup on the apples. I had walnut in the pantry and no pecans - the walnuts worked great! I liked being able to get the apples chopped up and set aside to 'make liquid' while I did a couple other chores before finishing the cake in tim..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites