Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Food_Lush

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #58656

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By lucid501
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Very smooth tasting biscuit. Soft, but not too chewy. I wouldn't call these 'cakey' either. I'll definately make these again."

    Reviewed Crowd-Winning Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #885345
    LinMarie says:

    "Despite the lack of shortening/fat in this recipe I decided to give it a go as I had no butter in the house and some eggwhites to use up. The batter looked 'right', like brownie mix always does when I make other recipes. However, after cooking (for 10 minutes less than the recipe stated. I noticed that the chocolate started to smell burnt so I too..."

    Reviewed Coffee and Sour Cream Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Food_Lush
    LinMarie says:

    "Are you sure you used self raising flour??The cake doesnt rise very much, although this doesnt matter because the texture is what you are looking for, not how high it rises. I got this recipe in my food tech. class at school, so it is a very basic cake. In my opinion, i didnt see anytihng wrong with the cake, and i felt that the texture was fi..."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Chocolate Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Has a great consistnacy, and not too sweet. I enjoyed th 'bread' feel, instead of a cake."

    Reviewed Afternoon Tea Bars With Jam

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By peachez
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is yum. Thesre were really quick and easy to prepare, and the flexibility of the recipe is fantastic. I used almond extract, almonds and fruits of the forrest jam. But any combination of flavours can be achieved-simply by using a different kind of jam. Ill definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Cappuccino Crinkles

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I expected these cookies to be crunchy, but they turned out soft and cake-y."

    Reviewed Leapin' Lizard Leather

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Tjis recipe was really good, except i found i had my oven temperature too high. make sure the oven temp is as low as possble because otherwise the end result it hard instead of leathery"

    Reviewed Fudgy Low-Fat Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious!!! Within seconds of making them, they were gone-in everybodies tummies. Ill definately be making this again!!!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites