Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Foofy

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1204147

    From Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Decadent Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "Even though the potatoes were delicious, I won't make this recipe again. The heavy cream left a curdled appearance all over the potatoes, and they just looked unappetizing. There are better recipes out there.This just isn't worth all the fat and calories."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Let me start by saying that I would rate this recipe 5 stars, but even though I have a clean oven, I dealt with my silly smoke alarm going off because of the high heat (or maybe it was the marinade that I used!) I bought what I thought was a 3 pound tenderloin. When I took it out of the package, it was 2 tenderloins for a total of 3 pounds. I m..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Carrabba's Bread Dipping Spice by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious. However, the garlic was way too strong. Next time I would cut that in half. Lovely with french bread chunks and a glass of red wine."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle-Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness! You must try this cake. It is amazing. I made a glaze of powdered sugar, cream and vanilla and poured it over the top. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I made this for my kids to dip their apple slices into. I didn't have heavy whipping cream, but used half and half instead. Once it started boiling, I simmered it at a slow boil for about 7 to 8 minutes and it thickened up nicely. I also added 2 teaspoons vanilla. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Blondies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Love, love, love these! So much faster to make than the cookie version, but just as good."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  178 Reviews  |  By Braunda
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with Heath bars and it was great. I will try Butterfingers next time. I used a homemade graham cracker crust. Yummy! Kept in fridge for a few days."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1563 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so easy, and so tasty. I used fresh chicken breasts, intead of frozen. We served it over rice. Even the leftovers were great the next day. Try it!"

    Reviewed Oreo Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  51 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a neighborhood party. Not only did it taste wonderful, it looked beautiful. I layered the ingredients twice, instead of once, as written."

    Reviewed Mary Alice's Hoagie Dip in a Bread Bowl (Food Network)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ChefDLH
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome...I add a little red wine vinegar. So good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites