Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Foxy in Vancouver,

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198808

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candy Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Milk & Cookies
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my grandchildren. Candy thermometer to 300. They turned out perfect. Will be making these again. A taste of forgotten childhood for me"

    Reviewed Antipasto

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very close to the recipe that I have used for years. I liked the addition of the red wine, and anchovies, they add something a little different. Thanks a lot"

    Reviewed Beer-Steamed Clams

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SkinnyMinnie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, enjoyed it with DH. But, DH got sick...why because althoug I told him if I missed any unopened clams to put into the shell bowl. He did not believe me, was very sick that night and will not eat clams right now... hopeflully will change that after a reasonable time"

    Reviewed Pickled Beets

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Tara
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. My DH saves the juice and adds hard boiled eggs into the brine for a night or two. Says it makes the best pickled eggs."

    Reviewed Spiced Peaches

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "These are awsome. Please read the whole recipe. Southern Chef does call for processing 10 min in a water bath. Very much worth the effort"

    Reviewed Hearty Salmon Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nova Scotia Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Had a bit of salmon left over from canning. Tried this in the slow cooker and it was great. Came home to a hearty salmon chowder on a rainy Vancouver night. A Real keeper"

    Reviewed English Pub-Style Pickled Onions

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy to follow and had great results with 2 trys, just in case I fluked the first. Thank you"

    Reviewed Wonderful Pickled Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Awwwwsome. I have done pickled asparagus before and it was good. This is awsome. Thanks Kitten"

    Reviewed Carrot Bundt Cake With Cream Cheese Glaze

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. The cake literally dissapeared before my eyes. I am planning on making this one again really soon!"

    Reviewed No Bake Chocolate Chip Kahlua Torte

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jodi B.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe for years while the kids were growing up for the PTA thing or bring a dessert thing.I used whipping cream instead of dream whip with a little vanilla and icing sugar, and added marichino cherries with chocolate curls on top...A very pretty presentation."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites