Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fred and Christie

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #525346

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Thyme Pork Tenderloin With Creamy Cider Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite kind of recipe: quick, easy and positively delicious. This has become one of my favorite recipes, easy enough for a week night after work, but you'd be proud to serve it to company too. Shallots are crucial, but dried thyme can be substituted for the fresh thyme."

    Reviewed Poblano Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mudflower
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good recipe, here. I used a stick blender to deal with the blenderizing part of it, and had to do a few minor substitutions since I didn't have all the elements on hand, but this is a very facile recipe for tinkering with -- a great base to build that chowder you've been thinking of (as I did). :)"

    Reviewed Easy Curried Yellow Dal (Yellow Split Peas)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By EZBeingGreen
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Hearty Portuguese Kale Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Bitsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the liquid- but I used homemade chicken stock instead of broth - I think it really adds to the flavor. Made it a second time with broth and really missed the flavor and body of the chicken stock."

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! So filling and comforting and with a perfect level of spiciness for me. It was fantastic with pitas. My only sub was ghee instead of veggie oil, because I happened to have it in the house, I used patak's hot (madras) curry paste which was perfect. For those who haven't used curry paste - it's not the same thing as curry powder and ..."

    Reviewed Wonderful Curried Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is fantastically delicious and incredibly easy to make - people will think you slaved for hours to produce a soup this tasty and complex. The spicy/sweet combo was so warming and cozy on a fall day and the sour cream really pulls it all together - it smooths the edges of the flavor and gives it that touch of milk based creaminess and bod..."

    Reviewed The Best Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  229 Reviews  |  By Jill4man
    LinMarie says:

    "Love love love it! I too am picky about my tortilla soups and this one exceeded my expectations. And it's so easy to make!"

    Reviewed Kabak Mücveri (Turkish Zucchini Fritters)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it - easy and fabulous - so very tasty"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites