Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Freda2 Brown

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45763

    From Dallas, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentils

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  36 Reviews  |  By caetb
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so-o-o good! My daughter and I had two servings..and there's more left that'll undoubtedly be finished off tomorrow. I didn't have curry paste but substituted a KORMA brand curry and used only 1 TBSP along with the other spices. Used tomato sauce, too, instead of puree. Will DEFINITELY be having these lentils again! ..."

    Reviewed Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  436 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, Beth...these are melt in your mouth good! I only marinated with the rub overnight and placed in the oven of 225 on the way to church. Came back...and dinner was to die for! My new "go to" recipe for ribs. I think I'll try chicken too."

    Reviewed Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a native Mississippian. This is the way Mama always made her dressing. It is WONDERFUL. I use (at least) day old cornbread and biscuits, too! Serve w/lots of brown mushroom gravy! YUM."

    Reviewed Broccoli and Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  164 Reviews  |  By Wendy13
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my Dad who's having problems with sore gums and dentures since beginning chemotherapy. He loved it! I think it needed more broccoli...maybe another bunch or two? I used only 1/2 of the velveeta brick and almost 2 cups of the sharp cheddar. Thanks so much for sharing."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is GREAT! I subbed whole milk and lemon juice mixture for the buttermilk and used only a 3/4 of a cup. It's so moist and so-o good.Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  262 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a real down-home recipe from a Southern girl! I did have to add about a tsp. of kosher salt to the "finished product" and half the dumpling recipe considering others' opinions. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. It was great and is plenty. thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree w/marykaia. It IS good as a leftover. I too used diced ham, but think I'll add more veggies next time. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Best Grape Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  446 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a cool and refreshing fruit salad for a pool party...and so easy, too. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1011 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree w/the other reviews...these pancakes are the BEST! I will not buy mix again after having these. I used only 1 and 1/2 tsp baking powder and they rose just fine."

    Reviewed Pete's Scratch Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  399 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best I've eaten! They're so light and so easy to prepare. I got 18 pancakes out of this recipe about 4-5 inches each. Thank you , Thank you for sharing Brother Will!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites