Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    French Canadian Chef

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #716950

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Russian Fudge

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Chelsea^_^
    LinMarie says:

    "Great fudge, let me explain the 3 star rating. I grew up on "Sucre a la Creme" which taste just the same and is soooo much easier to make. This recipe http://www.food.com/recipe/sucre-la-creme-173046 is just like mine with the exception that before beating, I add 1 tblsp butter and 1 tsp pure vanilla."

    Reviewed Brazilian Chicken With Coconut Milk Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sassy in da South
    LinMarie says:

    "Hadn't found a keeper in a while, this is definately one. It was delicious. I did tweak the heat, and I'm glad I did, only 1/2 tsp of cayenne (which will be dropped to 1/4 tsp next time) and only put one jalapeno, for my own taste, it was quite spicy, but oh so good. And I went with what was in the freezer, so I did half chicken breast, half thigh..."

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "I keep finding those large eggplant on the bargain rack at the grocery but never buy them as I had never cooked eggplant before. Well, I now know what to do with them! Didn't have cream on hand so I stirred in 1/2c sour cream. Very tasty soup. The kids even asked if they could bring it to school tomorrow for lunch!"

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Chef 5oh
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting crisp. I don't prefer crisps with an oatmeal topping, but the flour, sugar & oat ratio was good and it was delicious. Took it to a potluck dinner and it went FAST."

    Reviewed Refreshing Brazilian Lemonade

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "This lemonade is just WONDERFUL, although be sure to serve IMMEDIATELY. The first time I made it was great coming out of the blender, but it sat too long (couple hours at room temp) before serving and it wasn't quite as good. It's great with a mexican dish. Next time, I'll try to save some for freezer pops."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Chop Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By These hands can cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Great marinade. I tweaked it a little. I skipped the worcestershire sauce, added 1 chopped green onion and some grated fresj ginger. It was amazing. We put it all in a ziploc bag with the pork chop and freeze it, then when we go camping, they slowly thaw and we cook them on the grill."

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  512 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "I only gave this recipe a 3 star because of the seasoned salt. My first bite, I thought it was delicious, but the more I ate, the saltier I found it and couldn't finish my piece. I will make again, but next time, I'll skip the seasoned salt and try to find a nice spice mix to give extra taste. Never cooked chicken in mayo before, it's GREAT!"

    Reviewed Homemade Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I finally found a great homemade enchilada sauce. I hate to buy the mix but could never find a good one. This is IT! My biggest complaint about homemade ones is the overkill tomato taste, well this one wasn't enough ;) I ended up using the whole 8 oz can and it was PERFECT! Only used 1/4 chili powder and it was quite spicy (might have been the bra..."

    Reviewed Golden Crusted Chicken Asparagus Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChrysalisUnfurled
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I think the kids devoured it faster than we did."

    Reviewed Chicken Bombay (Oamc)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't care for this one. It wasn't bad, just not to our taste. I found it to be WAY too sweet."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites