Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fritter

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #294304

    From Lambertville, Michigan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amish Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By AlabamaGirl71
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to give bad review, but even more sorry to have wasted all the ingredients. These cookies had no flavor, and 1/4 cup is too big, 1/8 cup is more accurate and I waited over 10 minutes till I baked. I had big hopes for these cookies but didn't pan out."

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  490 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "Sounds like goulash that I've been making for years, and my mom before me. I like the taste better if macaroni is cooked and then added. You can change up the spices to please you."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Banana Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wanted to like it, but never baked completely, even tho I put it back in the oven for another 10 minutes. Maybe if I baked in a jelly roll pan or sheet cake pan. 8-("

    Reviewed Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  411 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! My new go to recipe. Only thing I do different is a slightly higher temp & I put on cookie sheet as they get so big and that way they get baked in the middle. After cooled I put half in a bag in freezer and we eat the rest - just 2 of us.Lana"

    Reviewed Aunt Agnes' Garlic Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Foxgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "made 4 qts. Way too salty, think it should only be 1/2 cup salt."

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "The cake was very good and moist. Husband kept raving about the cake. Loved the cake but not crazy about the frosting, the texture of the frosting. To me it was way too much fat. Will try next with a mocha chocolate frosting. Thanx Karen."

    Reviewed The Best Chocolate Cake (Really!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this cake. Husband & I loved it. Taste and texture is so superior to a box mix. A definite keeper. Thanks Roosie."

    Reviewed Mrs. Geraldine's Ground Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  260 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty. I wasn't following the directions closely enough and dumped the soup (I used cream of broccoli) into the tomato mixture. It turned out great. Only two of us, so we ate half and I froze the other half. Great easy recipe - even when made wrong. Thanks Jellyqueen."

    Reviewed Secret Recipe Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice cookie, but not the most flavorful. I have several choc. chip recipes I like more and are easier to make - don't need to use my food processor. They are soft."

    Reviewed Homemade Drain Cleaner and Declogger

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been doing this for years. After the foaming slows down I generally pour 2-3 cups boiling water down the drain to flush it good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites