Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fulltime Chef

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #528052

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free - Thin Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ukichix
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this pizza crust overall. My only problem is that I can't seem to get it crisp enough in the middle. The outside gets nice and crunchy but the middle is a little too chewy. I'm considering cooking it 15 min no topping, then 10 min with topping and see if that is a cure! Thanks for an easy, fast, yummy gf thin crust!"

    Reviewed Absolutely the Best Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious! We smashed them down a bit and then put a piece of gluten free chocolate in the middle for the last two minutes of baking, and they tasted wonderfully like the peanut butter kiss cookies we ate as kids! Thanks so much for this excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Awesome Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Brenda B
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! Nice looking and crispy! I made them just like the recipe indicated except I used real butter and used a gluten free flour mix instead of the rice/soy combo. We will definitely be making these often! My husband thinks they taste just the like the Chocolate Chipper cookies he use to eat at Panera before we went GF - yummy!"

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! We wanted to turn some slices into French toast, but alas, we ate it all before we could! We subbed 2 teaspoons of ground flax seeds for the egg substitute. I highly recommend this recipe!"

    Reviewed Fresh Egg Pasta-Gluten Free

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "These noodles are great. I rolled them by hand so they cooked up kind of fat like the homemade noodles/dumplings that my family eats for the holidays. We really enjoyed them, and I look forward to getting a pasta roller in the future to roll them really thin for things like ravioli and lasagna."

    Reviewed Thai-Style Ground Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I could see eating it like sloppy joes on a bun! I didn't have leeks, so I used a little dried onion and onion powder. I had to sub miso red chili paste for the red curry paste and lemon juice for the lime. It was great over potatoes and wild rice. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Green Bell Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Debe
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes just like the stuffed green peppers my mom use to make when I was a kid, except it's way easier to eat! :)"

    Reviewed Beef & Bean Khoresh (a Persian Beef Stew)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I didn't have kidney beans, so I used red lentils and it was great!"

    Reviewed Penne With Pumpkin Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious! I've made it a couple of times a couple of different ways. One time I used green pepper instead of red, juice leftover from straining fresh pumpkin in place of the water and broth, coconut milk instead of heavy cream, and cilantro instead of parsley, and it was still amazing! It seems like a very flexible recipe, I'll d..."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Oreo Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! We have tried the gluten free oreo type cookies from the store and weren't impressed at all, but these are delicious and less expensive, too! I used two teaspoons of ground flax seeds for the 2 teaspoons of egg substitute, I used turbinado sugar for the white sugar, and I used non-hydrogenated, organic coconut oil for the shortening. ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites