Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gadget_Queen

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #225179

    Flag as Inappropriate

    125 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Black-eyed Pea Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is great! I don't like BEP's and have to force myself to eat them because I know they're good for me. Made a half batch using canned organic peas (it was all I had) on the stovetop and left out the salt because my Cajun seasoning was Tony Chachere's (very salty). It was perfect!

    This one is going into my favorite soups cook..."

    Reviewed Garlic Lemon Pepper Injectable Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nyteglori
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not rating because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I left out the maple syrup completely due to diabetes. I used it on a whole chicken made in the Nuwave oven, and it was very good. Thanks, Nyteglori, for providing the base that I can spice to our tastes."

    Reviewed Gluten Free French Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm going to have to take your word for the freezing part because mine didn't last long enough to even try. I actually like this better than regular French bread and so does DH. Left half a loaf sitting out overnight--still good next day. Wrapped one loaf in foil--still good next day. Toasted a few slices--perfect. Getting ready to mix up my s..."

    Reviewed Stuffed Jalapenos

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I was looking for a stuffed jalapeno without cheese. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you."

    Reviewed Carmelita's Chicken Adobo

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Emily Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! We love salty. Used a couple of boneless skinless breasts cut in chunks, Bragg's Amino Acids in place of soy sauce for gluten free, and rice wine vinegar. Served with steamed brown rice and an endive/walnut salad. Definitely a keeper! Thank you."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! I used a bison strip about an inch and a half thick roasted 3 minutes in the oven. Perfection! Definitely added to our favorites. Thank you."

    Reviewed Lone Star Firesnackers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By TxBluebonnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you, TxBluebonnet. I had these at the Texas State Fair this year, but didn't buy them because we were in a hurry. I was hoping I'd find the recipe on 'zaar, and sure enough, here they are. I didn't measure anything except the vegetable oil. I used red pepper flakes as well as the cayenne, and they're PERFECT!!"

    Reviewed Texas Firecrackers

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TxBluebonnet
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you, TxBluebonnet. I had these at the Texas State Fair this year, but didn't buy them because we were in a hurry. I was hoping I'd find the recipe on 'zaar, and sure enough, here they are. I didn't measure anything except the vegetable oil. I used red pepper flakes as well as the cayenne, and they're PERFECT!!"

    Reviewed Crustless Crab Quiche

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Momma Jenny
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic, nennny. I made it exactly by the recipe--I even measured most of it for a change. I used real crab, served it for dinner with a salad and can't wait for the leftovers at lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Baked Buffalo Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Jazz Lover
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks, Sherribabi. I've made this twice in the last week. It's great and the leftovers make a great salad for lunch the next day."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites